We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
$110
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Log Cab-Inn(San Ignacio)
$94
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Ignacio Resort Hotel(San Ignacio)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Western Guest House(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$45
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ka'ana Resort(San Ignacio)
$305
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
292
230
112
46
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
230
112
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barin towndeluxe roomfamily cottagemain buildinghot waterfry jacksair conditioningpeace and quietguava limbfront porchstayed nightscahal pechceiling fanthe cottagesthe rivertour companies
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 706 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2016

This place looks very cute. We are a group of 4 girls. The cabin we got sleeps 5 people. We travel light, we only have 4 small carry-on with us. The cabin was so small there was no place to put our stuffs. There was only three hangers in the room. If you are coming in and out of the bathroom, make sure no body was behind it. There is no hook to hang your towel in the bathroom. The wifi was weak. They only gave us three towels, we asked for towel every day and they said it will be in our room, but nothing.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

We recently stayed in a cabana at this property. It is budget accommodation that is dated, with a very small bathroom, but clean. Unfortunately, we had to let the water in the shower run for 15 minutes before warm (not hot) water trickled out of a shower head with hardly any water pressure. The bed is very firm and not conducive to a restful night's sleep. Breakfast doesn't open until 7AM, so if you are leaving before that for a day trip, good luck getting a cup of coffee (mostly instant Foldger's). Food is not very good and the wi-fi is only available at the dining and pool areas. Staff is very pleasant and friendly. However, I would neither stay here again nor recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If you stay here, stay in the main building next to the pool
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly & helpful service. Great bar & pool & waking distance to town yet far enough away have some privacy & quiet. Very clean room. Comfy bed, wifi, and cable TV. They have a small restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch & dinner with descent food.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Midas Resort is certainly a little piece of paradise keenly tucked away in San Ignacio. Midas offered the perfect get away for my busy life in Asia. The owners are very friendly and staff is always ready to assist. Each day I started the day off with an awesome cup of coffee and some good Belizean breakfast. Five stars!

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
Thank Kenrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

Initially our thoughts were "this place in wonderful!" The staff greeted us nicely, there was a huge pool, and a bar with good drinks, wifi and we got a free upgrade to a deluxe room. The bathroom was nice and we had a porch. We stayed here for 3 nights. After the 2nd night we became itchy throughout the day and thought it might have been bugs from the jungle, but after closer inspection when we left we realized we had bed bug bites on our ankles and thighs...I wouldn't stay here again because of this, but it might be luck with not getting a bed with bed bugs.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews