We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Ignacio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Blanca Guest House
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in San Ignacio
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed for three nights and were happy with our stay. Betty, owner, was very helpful for various information before we arrived at San Ignacio. The room and bathroom were very clean and bright. They have a common place where you can meet other guests. You can also use the refrigerator for food storage. Staff were very friendly. They do not provide a breakfast. We ate at various nearby restaurants. A local restaurant across the street is good. We also ate several times at Maxim. It is a Chinese restaurant. Many locals eat there and it is always packed. Price is very reasonable and food is very good. Three small blocks from hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-in-Naperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Casa Blanca Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 174 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very clean guest house with friendly helpful staff. Safe as well and great price. Good food across the road at Hanna's restaurant. Great guided trips to Tikal, ATM and cave tubing through Elias at this guesthouse as well. Half hour walk approximately to Cahel Pech ruins from this location.

Room Tip: Fan was good enough, you can pay a little more for them to turn on the a/c.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariesh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Other than being in the perfect spot for all the sightseeing and being in the center of things, this is a cozy little guesthouse and a great deal for your dollar. The owner was knowledgeable, the check in girl was very friendly and the house was as clean as it will get with the hired help. I absolutely thought it was well worth the money. Im a little surprised that the owner doesnt help with the eye appeal since I dont see her doing much.I realize the roads are dusty but if it were my business I would continuously be looking to clean or paint to make it look more eye appealing...but Im not complaining. I only paid $50/night and I loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyjane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The ladies working at the Casa Blanca Guest house were the friendliest people ever. Not only was the hotel nice, complete with a TV and a million channels, a common kitchen area, etc, but the price was right and we received the best customer service. I forgot my camera in the common kitchen area on our way out of San Ignacio. I remembered when we arrived in Placencia. When we checked our email, we already had an email from the staff at Casa Blanca Hotel trying to help us reunite with our camera! We called them and they arranged for us to get it back (and we did)!! So trustworthy and helpful, I couldn't believe it all worked out so smoothly! Thank you ladies! You were awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillTraveler0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed here three nights at the beginning of December. It's in a good location- downtown, delicious cheap food options across the street, convenience store and bank down the block, walking distance to the bus station. It was very clean and felt safe. The only drawback was, traveling on my own, this was not a good place to really get to meet fellow backpackers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLass83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent two nights in San Ignacio to do some touring of the nearby environs. There had been so much rain, our ATM tour was cancelled and we didn't get to do the Cave Branch tubing, but we didn't know that when we got there. We arrived around 9 p.m., and Betty was there to check us in and let us know that our tour was cancelled but that the tour guide would be calling in the morning to confirm and/or suggest another tour. Betty graciously facilitated that. The room was also clean and comfortable. Great way to start a two-week trip in Belize.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliethefirehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This place was just what we wanted for a great price.
It is a bit kitchy (think grandmas living room) but very clean and well looked after. We enjoyed breakfast from the snack shop across the street on the balcony each morning.
We got a room with A/C and thanked ourselves all week for doing so. The room was cool and we did not hear any road noise. One day when we came back the air wouldn't turn on and the receptionist came straight up and reset it for us. The beds were comfy and the shower was clean and warm.
We did three tours with the in-house tour company and they were great. We had a great time with Eddy, he knows his stuff and seemed to be having fun too.
We would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank green_blue_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Ignacio hotels
3.1 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicool Hotel
Tropicool Hotel
#13 of 14 in San Ignacio
58 reviews
2.9 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#6 of 14 in San Ignacio
998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cahal Pech Village Resort
Cahal Pech Village Resort
#8 of 14 in San Ignacio
594 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rumors Resort
Rumors Resort
#7 of 14 in San Ignacio
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Guest House

Address: 10 Burns Ave., San Ignacio, Belize
Location: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in San Ignacio
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Guest House Hotel San Ignacio
Casa Blanca Hotel
Casa Blanca Guest House Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing