We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Excellent Service!”
Review of Guava Limb Cafe

Guava Limb Cafe
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Central American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Guava Limb Cafe is San Ignacio's most recent addition to the Restaurant & Cafe chain. We offer a fresh, colonial yet modern option for dining in the greater Cayo District. The emphasis stands on serving the highest quality specialty coffee drinks, pastries, sandwiches, salads signature dishes and specials available in the Cayo area. We also do catering for breads and desserts. The Guava Limb Cafe has a breezy Caribbean feel with a European flavor. Organic in nature, our foods are farm-to-table local, fresh and does not have additional preservatives/flavor enhancers. The decor of the Cafe includes handmade furniture from around the world, and table ware is contemporary with simple lines to highlight the beautiful presentations of our cuisine. The Macal Park is a focal point for our patrons with the bustle of children playing, people strolling, as well as the lovely natural setting. We have a moderately priced, casual restaurant serving fine high quality food. The service style of our restaurant is a table service with a fine selection of wines. We have a relaxed atmosphere that encourages conversations between tables.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Excellent Service!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Loved the creative, international, and Belizean menu options! The food was excellent and the service was 1st class! My kids, who don't think ketchup is a vegetable and who have a wide-ranging palate, were wild over the "soap de lima" and other exotic and delicious dishes we ordered and shared and I really enjoyed the Sangria made with locally made wine!
Two thumbs up, several bellies full, and happy hearts!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    101
    33
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, Belize
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Food was amazing! Staff was amazing! Atmosphere! I will definitely be going back! It was a wonderful experience and the best carrot cake I have ever had!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
275 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Drinks, Great Staff”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were referred to this restaurant by Theo, Parrot Nest Lodge, and was pleasantly surprised by the freshness of the food and juices. The restaurant overlooks a local park too. The staff were friendly and the service was prompt. I'd definitely recommend a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YO_LOOK_AT_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
315 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great location, delicious food and professional service”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a welcome addition to San Ignacio and the setting is so peaceful. This is one of the most nicely decorated restaurants and cleanest bathrooms we have encountered in the area.

The service was very friendly and professional. We visited for lunch two days in a row. We tried the daily specials (shrimp tacos and fish tacos) both of which were delicious and had a nice side salad. We also had a jerk chicken quesadilla which was tasty but a small portion and the chicken salad (can't remember the name, but it had apples, chicken fingers, bacon with a green salad) which was delicious. The presentation of all of their dishes is very attractive.

We had juices which were delicious but came in two different size glasses two different days but for the same price - not sure what happened there. We also had espresso which was good and strong.

For dessert, we tried the carrot cake - the cake was moist, but the icing not "cream cheesy" enough (we understand cream cheese is very expensive in Belize), the chocolate cake (we found the cake delicious, but the icing too sweet for us) and the coconut pie which was perfect.

This will definitely be on our list for our next visit to Belize.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

What a gorgeous little restaurant in a tranquil setting, overlooking the park! The food - wow! I had the grilled veggie panini with a locally made herbed goat cheese and it was absolutely delicious! The focaccia was perfectly baked and the veggies were ample and grilled and seasoned just right. The sandwich was also quite large so it would be a perfectly meal for anyone with an appetite (their food is also available to go). I'm not much of a sweets person but I would walk the world over for Chef Laura's banana cake with caramel icing. WOW. I was not ashamed to lick the plate. The service was great, too!! Do yourself a favor and eat here! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BroekinRecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guava Limb Cafe also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Guava Limb Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing