We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apt and FABULOUS landlord”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen and Dining View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and Dining View
Front View of the Apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Kitchen and Dining View
Front View of the Apartments
Kitchenette
Sofa bed w/ coffee table
32' cable T.V.
Relax on your private balcony
King size bed in room with A.C.
Closet
Bathroom with plenty of hot water
Gazebo
Front Lawn
Private Parking for our customers
Side View
Entrance to Parking
Xunantunich Maya Ruin.....15 minutes away from the Apt.
Cahal Pech Maya Ruin.....5 minutes away from the Apt.
Cristo Rey water falls.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Ignacio, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LynnM1446
1 review
“Beautiful apt and FABULOUS landlord”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Apartment had everything we needed and was a great place to relax. Martin went out of his way to take good care of us. Neighborhood felt very safe and was just a short taxis ride to town. Martin set us up with 2 great taxie drivers. Really enjoyed the local mayan ruins so close we decided to walk back to the apt. Definitely a place we will be happy to return to for a longer stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you Mrs. Lynn for your wonderful review. It was my pleasure in hosting you and your husband. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JON W
1 review
“Awesomazing quiet apartment near downtown San Ignacio”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location and very quiet. Perfect for a relaxing vacation. Furnishings and amenities were more then expected. Definitely will stay again next visit.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Dear Jon,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfy”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Arrive late in San Ignacio, tired and hot. Martin had the apartment aired and ready for us. Martin was so helpful and eager to assist us with answers and suggestions. We had to leave early and was disappointed that we could not finish our stay there. The apartment is very nice and sleeps two comfortably

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Mrs. Grace,

Thank you for your kind words and hope we can be of service again in the near future. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out4goodt...
Cochrane
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Treated like family at Homehill Apartments”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one month in apartment #3 and enjoyed it very much. Martin was there to greet us on our late arrival and made sure we got settled in comfortably. I cannot say enough about how helpful Martin was during our stay. He looked out for our safety, helped us in getting orientated with the area. The apartments are clean and very well maintained. The location is handy to all amenities and within walking distance. You can save plenty of money by visiting the market and preparing meals in the well equipped kitchen. The air conditioned bed room makes for a great nights sleep. Sitting high, the building captures a nice breeze as well. Martin will take care of your laundry cleaning needs and is always more than willing to lend a hand or provide good advice. The roosters and singing birds make sure you are up in good time to enjoy your morning coffee. If you need a taxi, there is a very pleasant man right across the street with a comfortable taxi.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doreen195
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Ideal, easy accessible location”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Inviting, well maintained building. Airy, large apartments. Very helpful owner.
Martin went out of his way with giving directions and places to go and just general information, since he grew up in this area. Excellent resource.
The building is within walking distance of Western Highway and Cahal Pech, one of the Mayan ruins, and not too far from downtown and the Market. Very nice, fast developing area. very promising environment.
Stay with Martin when in San Ignacio. My husband and I both enjoyed our 5-nights stay very much.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baromark
Bowmanville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place - Great Host”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Staying at the HomeHill apartments in San Ignacio was excellent. The apartment was clean, well located and had everything we needed. Martin, the owner, was patient (he waited for us after we got turned around and came in late), he had many good suggestions about what to do in the San Ignacio area and he gave information about the social and cultural aspects of Belize. His suggestions for dining were spot on.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location, well appointed apartment, good value.”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

HomeHill was the perfect choice for this trip to San Ignacio. A ten minute walk to the downtown. A quiet neighborhood with local charm. The yard impeccably maintained with a palapa-style sitting area outside. The apartment attractively decorated and equipped with everything like home. Spacious with a balcony. Free wi-fi and cable television. Management very friendly and attentive. Good value. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing