We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, fabulous family”
other travelers have booked this property
Wonderful view by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful view by the pool
Restaurant at Inn the Bush Dining area under the Restaurant Palapa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Wonderful view by the pool
Restaurant at Inn the Bush
Dining area under the Restaurant Palapa
Seating area under Palapa
Delicious meals with fresh ingredients just for you!
Full size living room in the Bougainvillea cabin
Beautifully tiled bathroom in Bougainvillea Cabin
Pool, Refreshing Cocktail, Amazing View
The Pendula Cabin
Private back deck of Pendula Cabin
The Harpy Eagle Cabin
Living room in Harpy Eagle Cabin
Private Back Deck of Harpy Eagle Cabin
Natural Beauty all around!
Mahogany king size bed in Pendula Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Ignacio, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marcee C
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
“Fabulous location, fabulous family”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent four nights here and enjoyed every moment. Rob and his family made us feel right at home. During our stay we hiked the beautiful property, enjoyed the best food we had in Belize and took advantage of the location to visit ruins, the ATM cave and some great swimming-hiking spots.
Our guesthouse was beautiful, very clean and the surrounding grounds well taken care of. Don't let the dirt road deter you, this is a wonderful place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us because we love sharing our little piece of paradise with our guests.

Roeni & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M
1 review
“Comfortable and relaxing, jungle eco-lodge”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family of 5 really enjoyed our stay the week prior to Christmas. We rented two cabins - one for our three teens, and one for my wife and I. Breakfast, dinner, and local cocktails were all excellent - and we enjoyed our conversations with Rob and his staff. Roeni was super helpful arranging a guide to tour us around local Mayan ruins, and has great recommendations for things to do in general. Have an AWD / 4WD to access the property and ask for detailed directions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Greetings Rob,

We are glad that your stay on our property was pleasing to you and your family.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best wishes for the new year.

Rob & Roeni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Gem in the Forest”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four days over Christmas 2016 at Inn the Bush Eco Lodge. We stayed in the larger villa with our two teenage girls. It is an amazing property! The pictures don't really show how beautiful the lodge is. We ate breakfast and dinners in the dining area. Roeni is an amazing cook and we really enjoyed her meals. Rob gave us a tour of the entire property one morning and we learned a lot about the rain forest. We took day trips to the Mayan ruins and cave tubing. We also enjoyed the iguana sanctuary tour in San Ignacio. Recommend a four wheel drive for getting around the area. It was a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend the lodge to anyone visiting the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you for staying with us while you vacationed in beautiful Belize Toby. It was a pleasure sharing our property (home) with you.

Best wishes for the new year.

Rob & Roeni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After arriving to Belize City and renting our 4X4 SUV immediately we drove to San Ignacio.

The highway road is mostly fine be aware that there are some speed bumps (speed walls) on the road and some holes. Be also aware of the lack of signage on the road. that makes it at times a bit challenging.

When we arrived to San Ignacio There is a CP gas station and a road to San Pedro to the left. You have to take that road and keep driving for a bit. There are some portions of the road that are paved and some that are not. Upon the end there is brand new road that we followed until we saw the sign to the Eco-Lodge. Then the 4X4 came handy as the road is a bit rough for a car to pass by. Once you arrive to the Lodge the 2 dogs will welcome you right away.

Robert and his daughter welcomed us and showed us our room. We stayed on the villa with the 2 bedrooms.

The villa is very spacious with a lot of windows for air flow. they also have some fans to connect at night since it was hot and humid.

The bathroom is spacious and it has an opening with no window so you can shower and enjoy the nature.

We enjoyed very much Ro's cooking (That was Fantastic) the portions were HUGE and everything was fresh. You don't need to leave the place to go get food.

We liked that the place runs in rain water and solar power, the WiFi is on the Palapa.

All the family works hard to have this place immaculate.

We were able to see Iguanas, parrots and even a Horned Owl that flew into the Palapa one night.

There are some banana trees and pineapples but Rob says that the pineapples are mostly eaten by coatis. so they normally cut them a bit early.

The place and the service are amazing and we would loved our stay with them. The whole family is very nice and genuine. True Belizean hospitality.

Thank you again for an amazing experience and a great stay. One day we will come back for a longer stay.

They are located close to the Border with Guatemala and the town has 2 or 3 archeological sites close. Xunantunich is the most representative of the zone.

With the truck rental we got a permit to take the truck to Guatemala and visit Tikal. Once you go through the slow immigration process, make sure to stamp the permit from the car rental company and then move to the other side of the counter to get your Guatemalan car permit. Be aware that they only take Quetzal. 160 Quetzal for the car permit and also the "Spray fee" that is 30 Quetzal or about 10 Belize dollar. There are some people at the border that will exchange Belize or USD for Quetzal. Just exchange what you need. Once in Guatemala you can find a ATM and get some Quetzal. Be aware that there is a fee for the service as banks are not everywhere and they don't take debit or credit card.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ro's coocking
Liked least: The front door does not have a bug stopper, some bettles crawled under when we were at night. also the bathroom door does not have a bug stopper. Since the shower is open, some bugs cam come into the room and scare some guests.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cailie B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peace and Comfort in a Jungle Paradise”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Once you navigate a bumpy 8 mile dirt road, you arrive in paradise. Beautiful setting and don't go back into San Ignacio to eat as Ro, one of the owners, is an amazing cook, making elegant, fresh, delicious meals. Quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed an appreciated that they use rain water and solar energy. Highly recommend this place!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skanderso...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Best Place Ever!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was the very best place I have ever stayed. We arrived around 8pm and because of us being unfamiliar to the area, it was dark and rainy Robert was ready to go looking for us. I knew then we were in good hands. Robert and Roeni will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. They were able to direct us to the best places to see and eat when we didn't have Roeni cook for us. Roeni is great cook and the best food we had during our vacation was when she cooked for us.

Thank Robert, Roeni and family for a memorable stay at Inn the Bush

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How friendly Robert, Roeni and staff was
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Paradise in the Jungle”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We Just returned from our trip to Belize Last week, i don't usually write reviews for places we stay , but i cant say enough good things about our stay at Inn The Bush Eco - Jungle Lodge! First of all what a beautiful place ! Robert and Roeni made us feel so welcome, Roeni's Cooking was wonderful , the cabins were so clean and comfortable. we definitely will be back when we can stay longer. i highly recommend this Lodge . Thanks for a great stay Robert and Roeni , Keep up the good work !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing