We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable!”
Review of Rumors Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rumors Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

is a great place to stay, wonderful service, excellent food, clean place , splendid view, friendly staff , makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Rumors Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 256 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

I am an American college student and I stayed at Rumors resort for 8 nights during a medical mission trip. My room at Rumors was large, nicely decorated, air-conditioned, and had consistent Wi-Fi access and cable television. The bathroom was modern and clean. The bar/restaurant had a cute atmosphere, and the outdoor part of the resort was well-kept and had a pretty view. It would have been nice for there to be a pool at the hotel. Also, while the location was great for our own purposes in the surrounding communities and is very close to the Mayan ruins which are very beautiful, it is about 2 hours away from Belize City and not as convenient for going to the beach. The staff was very nice and accomadating. Overall, if you are staying in this area of Belize anyway, I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankie M, Manager at Rumors Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankie M, General Manager at Rumors Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank Oliver A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirkRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Ignacio hotels
0.6 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
818 reviews
2.1 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
634 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Bullet Tree Falls
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Orange Guesthouse
The Orange Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Unitedville
22 reviews
2.6 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#9 of 14 in San Ignacio
130 reviews
2.4 mi away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#6 of 14 in San Ignacio
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumors Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumors Resort

Address: Mile 68 Western Highway | mile 2 1/2 Benque Viejo Road, San Ignacio, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Ignacio
#5 Business Hotel in San Ignacio
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Ignacio
#6 Family Hotel in San Ignacio
Price Range: $75 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumors Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumors Resort Hotel is a proud Belizean family-owned and operated hotel Conveniently situated just 2 1/2 miles from San Ignacio Town. Elegantly perched on a hilltop, we offer a fresh/windy ambiance with impressive panoramic views. We cater to travelers seeking a tranquil getaway from the buzz of town in an eco-retreat setting while keeping well within easy access to town's conveniences. Situated near all major attractions in the Cayo District, we're the ideal outpost for the adventure traveler seeking to experience the best of Belize's cultural, historical and eco-adventure attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rumors Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumors Resort Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing