We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
198
75
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
75
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace shared kitchen rum tasting in town two bedroom apartment church bells top floor common kitchen community kitchen walking distance hot sauce would definitely stay here again chocolate tour laundry service minute walk fully equipped kitchen third floor
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 286 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed there for five days in room 4. It was very clean and my wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The bathroom was not attached to the room, but it was right next to the room and huge. It was also not shared with anyone else so that did not bother us. We did not have ac, but we felt we did not need it. The room was great and the price was right. Whatever this place might lack it certainly makes up with the kindness of service. The owners Shamira and Jorge are so nice and accomodating. I will definitely recommend this place, and definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank patkano70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were a group of six who stayed in San Ignacio for 8 nights. Two couples shared the apartment across the street from the hotel which had a kitchen that we all used. The upstairs shared kitchen is also nice, well maintained, and was used by all the other guests. We enjoyed the rooftop terrace as well as the covered terrace at the apartment. The location is convenient to everything in town, all within a short walk. Shamera was a wonderful host who recommended several great restaurants, guides for our trips to Caracol and Tikal, and a canoe adventure down the river. A memorable trip. I highly recommend this hotel for people who want a genuine local experience in Belize.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have air conditioning, so ask if you want to be sure to have it. Didn't need it at all in February.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryHardage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This place was recommended by the lonely planet book and I agree that it is one of the few hidden and nice places to stay. The rooms were warm, nice, comfortable and affordable. The place has a common kitchen and lounge room with a rooftop patio. Also, Shamera was prompt with answering my emails and super nice! She was always there when we had questions. The only downside to the room was the low pressure from the shower head.
The place is within walking distance to the downtown core of San Ignacio, close to the bus station, restaurant and market. This is definitely a place worth staying at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel which was once a stately home is of excellent value. It is clean and the owner Shamera Williams was an absolute delight, very welcoming and hospital. The rooms are comfortable and rather unique. There is a kitchen that is set up quite nicely and we were able to make our breakfasts there as there was aa fridge and stove and dishes etc. I would return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen-Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Luxury it's not, but it is a perfect gem. This was our only non-resort stop -- a one night stay as a stepping stone to Tikal in Guatemala. We chose it to have a different look at the country. The town feels out of the '50s with people and dogs wondering the streets together, cute restaurants and a friendly atmosphere. It is a walkable town that appears to be quite safe for tourists. Service is not lacking here. Being a stopover we didn't request much, but there was a clear interest in serving any need that should arise. As our ride was arriving early, we walked the town a little before dawn on the way to breakfast. Only a policeman on the corner and a few dogs out at that time. One of the few regrets on our trip was we didn't have more time here. Does have Wi-Fi and TV although you should be trying to getaway from them in this town.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different. We had Room 2 and would recommend it. Others may be better based on the makeup of your party.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews