We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best part of trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanna Stables

Hanna Stables
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hanna Stables offers horseback riding, adventure tourism and eco-farm stay for travelers of all ages and abilities in the San Ignacio, Belize area. One of the country's oldest horseback riding establishments, Hanna Stables is currently operated by Santiago Juan.Located not far from Hanna Stables is Nabitunich (The Stone Cottages), a 400 acre spread of land which has been in the Juan family for four generations. Nabitunich has 20 rooms available for accommodations for travelers in Belize and is open to eco-farm stays as well.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best part of trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Santiago was so great. We were late and lost, and he patiently guided us. We had a great afternoon with our guide up Xunantunich and lunch at Benny's after. I rode Domingo who was stubborn and made my trip amazing! What a character! Thank you again for a fantastic time!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rmiller915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kahului, Hawaii
1 review
“Thanx to Santiago and family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was our first time to Belize and we were very happy with the hospitality and great ora that Santiago and his family has. We had our 4 year old with us and she was able to ride her own horse which she has been dying to do. So thanx for that!! There wasn't anything that we could complain about here at the Hanna Stables. It is close to a lot of attractions. Great food, people and environment. We will be back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank erodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Good Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My experience with Hannah Stables was a wonderful experience for me. Santiago gave fantastic customer service. The horses were well trained and very pleasant to deal with. We rode on Santiago's ranch and a couple local roads which were very beautiful. I would definitely recommend Hannah Stables to anyone of different experience levels !!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were impressed my how amazing the customer service was. The people there were very nice and friendly and even sang a couple country songs on our horse ride (which we requested for so don't worry if you don't want him to sing he won't). Santiago runs the place and was very friendly. We signed up for the Xunantunich tour, however due to heavy rain it was unacceptable. They contacted us of the possible cancellation when they received a lot of rain in advance via email and when we got there they refunded us a large portion of our money and took us for a horseback ride through the farm. I highly recommend Hanna's stables not just because it was fun, but also because they were really nice to us and solved our problem without hassle which we were worried about. I highly recommend them and would choose them again if in San Ignacio!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank b w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience and discovery of a new passion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We went riding for the first time at Hanna Stables. The place is magnificient with a great pure and wild nature. Riding horses with Santiago was a fantastic experience. The horses are very nice and listens to your soul. Having santiago as guide was wonderful. He is a wise and open-minded person. He opens you view on new perspectives and has great values. During this trip i discovered that i loved horses. When i head back to home, i definitely will start courses. Defintely a must do!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PrincipessaLili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanna Stables also viewed

 

Been to Hanna Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing