We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Times with B.N.T.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belize Nature Travel

Belize Nature Travel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the undiscovered with Belize Nature Travel and our team of experienced guides and reservationists . Lets not forget our amazing cook .We aim to give our guests the best experience of our Beautiful Country of Belize .Come and feel at home with Belize Nature Travel only the Best for you !
Mammoth Lakes, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Times with B.N.T.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a great time with these guys Lois picked us up from the airport, gave tons of info about the country and area, very friendly. The first day we went to Caracol with Reme and had a wonderful time if you have a little knowledge already about the Mayan this can be helpful to have interesting conversation with the guides who have just tons of things to teach you about the history. The last day we went to ATM caves with Danny, he was an excellent guide we had a mixed group of people and this can be a challenging outing. He did a wonderful job explaining how to work together as a team. Also pointing out potential hazards in the cave or creative things along the way, which many people may not notice. I highlight of our trip, thank you Belize Nature Travel!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BNT and Luis are fabulous. Knowleadgeable and pasionate about Belize.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We just returned from our best family vacation ever, arranged by BNT. We are experienced travellers, deeply researching any vacation before booking. We invariably arrange the trips ourselves. For our visit to Belize, based on a recommendation from like minded friends, we worked with Luis and BNT. The experience was fantastic....from start to finish.
Luis and his team took the time to understand the kind of travelers we were, and tailored a trip that matched our needs. The logistics were seemless. Guides arrived on time or were early. The lodges were fantastic. The guides were very knowledgeable, interesting, amusing, fun and paionate about showing off the best of their country.
We didn't just do the standard tourist sites but thanks to BNT, we visited off the beaten trail things too, where we were often the only visitors.
We highly recommend BNT and would definitely use them again to visit Belize.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Terrific tour company; very organized and knowledgeable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked several tours through Belize Nature Travel and were very satisfied with our experience. To start, Luis and his team were always very prompt and thorough when answering my questions via email. It is very frustrating when the reservation process is inefficient but Luis always answered every question I had. I found the entire booking process to be very organized.

Once we were in Belize, our experience with the company was also great. They were always prompt in picking us up for our scheduled tours. Luis is very nice and while we were disappointed we couldn’t have him as our guide (he is recovering from a leg injury), all of our guides were great.

We had a terrific time in the ATM cave. We weren’t expecting it to be as huge or intense as it was – luckily we’re in good shape! We could have had a disaster given that our car broke down on the way to the cave but we were able to hop in another car and Luis arranged for a replacement vehicle to be ready for us when we were done at the cave. That attention to detail and service really impressed me.

We also loved our guide for Tikal. The route he took to tour the site was great. He didn’t rush us at all and was very personable and knowledgeable.

We had Renee for 2 days - he is very nice and knowledgeable. We toured El Pilar and we were the only ones there (a nice change from the crowds at ATM and Tikal!). We enjoyed a delicious picnic lunch (Luis’ wife prepares all the lunches, which are very tasty). We also canoed down the river and toured Xunantunich.

I would not hesitate to recommend BNT to travelers. The experience exceeded expectations.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheLadyinRed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BNT does it right - totally professional and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I throughly reseached all of the tours companies in Belize before choosing BNT and couldn't have been happier with our choice to use BNT. Our guides Danny and Renee made our trip to Belize. Pre-trip communication was easy and Luis made excellent recommendations in terms of what sights would match up with what we wanted to experience. We were picked up at the airport, taken to our hotel in San Ignacio and for the next 3 days taken care of with a high level of professionalism, flexibility and humor as we were expertly toured through the ATM Cave; Barton Creek Cave and the mayan ruins at Caraco. Our guides were very well educated and took care of all of our needs. It was stress free, we always got to the attractions before the other tourists and most importantly we had a lot of fun. Also, the lunches were excellent and Luis made sure each day that we had a good time. If you want to be taken care of and not have to deal of all of the details, trust BNT to make your trip easy and extraordinary!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank loveadventure78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
“ATM cave tour, a must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I cannot say much more than what the other people have said before me. This cave is incredible. Even if there were no Mayan stories, artifacts, and skeletons, this would still be an amazing cave to check out. That said, our tour guide Patrick, really made the adventure a 5 star experience. He is extremely educated about all things Belize and Mayan. Highly recommend seeing this place if you are going to Tikal or just deciding where to go in Central America.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank brendanjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belize Nature Travel also viewed

 

Been to Belize Nature Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing