We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Western Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$167
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midas Belize(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Log Cab-Inn(San Ignacio)
$94
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ka'ana Resort(San Ignacio)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Haven Inn(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella's Backpackers(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
San Ignacio Resort Hotel(San Ignacio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
90
16
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenporch swingburns avenuegreat place to stayhardware shoplaundry facilitieswasher and dryercommon kitchen areaquiet hoursliving roomlovely porchdesk and chairfree filtered watertwo blocksperfect locationdouble bed and a single bedgreat kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 107 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I had a great time staying at The Western Guest House in San Ignacio. It was very clean, had nice beads, hot private shower and Internet all for a really good price. You can even have use of their kitchen and cook your own meals if you prefer. There is also a washer and dryer for a fee which is nice.
It is away from noisy streets but still close enough to walk to everything. There is a store across the street, and many restaurants close by.
There is also a nice big balcony and a common area inside which are great places to relax.
Owned by really nice and helpful people.
This place is highly recommended and we would love to come back some day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

An expat living locally recommended the Western Guesthouse to me, and I'm so glad. It was a great introduction to Belize! My room had a comfy bed, spotlessly clean linens (towels changed daily), and an excellent shower. The WGH provides safe, chilled filtered water ad lib and a delicious cup of coffee in the morning. Guests may use the fully equipped, huge kitchen and dining area to prepare their own meals.
Wifi is available in the common area and has worked perfectly in my room. It's included in your rate. There are, as they say, "no hidden extras."
The rates are very reasonable, and they're posted.
I would come back here any time I was in Cayo.

Room Tip: All rooms are in the rear of the building and you may pay extra for AC if you desire.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BostonGCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband was a little nervous about staying at the Western Guest House in San Ignacio as he prefers the anonymity of a larger hotel when we travel. He has changed his mind!! Julia and Rodolpho are the perfect hosts - they made us feel welcome right away!! The location is excellent - just a short walk to the restaurants and bars - and the rooms are quiet, clean and cozy! There is a large balcony with a swing on it where we relaxed after a long day of excursions and the common areas, kitchen and living room, are clean and comfortable. I would recommend the Western Guest House to both family and friends and anyone else interested in a great deal at a great price. Say hi to Julia and Rodolpho for us - we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Offthebeatenpath54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This really is a perfect place to stay in San Ignacio. It's a few minutes stroll from the buzzy hub of San Ignacio and yet it's very quiet and peaceful. Proprietors and staff are delightful and the bedrooms and communal area are ultra clean. If you don't want eat at the restaurants then everything you need for self-catering is here. Turn left and it's a 40 minute walk through tranquil countryside to a lovely river where you can swim or have fun wobbling across the suspension bridge. Couldn't fault this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alasdair b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A great place, clean, tidy, good size rooms, excellent communal areas, amazing kitchen and decent location. They have a nice big balcony as well as some comfy chairs inside which are great places to relax.

Julia and Rodolfo are lovely hosts and make you feel right at home.

Highly recommended....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews