We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely Recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flayva's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Flayva's Bar & Grill
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Cajun & Creole, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Uruapan, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have visited twice and both times the people were great. The smoothies are wonderful and they have free wifi as well. The chicken nachos are yummy too. Plus you can buy Gelato next door after your meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SpikerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    87
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Chef's Specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Really enjoyed the curry chicken dish here. Service was prompt and pleasant and assured us that all the food was washed and cleaned to great standards. Only issue I had was that when I went to the bathroom, there was a sketchy guy sitting out back getting high so that was off-putting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dangle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I have been here before and it was enjoyable.. unfortunately this time the service was terrible.. It took 15 minutes to receive our drinks and an additional 50 minutes to receive my food while my friend had to wait another 20.. Then paying our bill took even more time.. our afternoon was ruined..We did not receive an apology or excuse, and they charged us for the full meal.. NEVER GOING BACK

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great wine glasses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We did not eat here but stopped after dinner to enjoy a bottle of wine while we people watched (great outdoor tables). The biggest surprise was the beautiful large glasses they provided to use with our bottle of red (Chilean) wine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jallen1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Simple and affordable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We ate here a couple of times just because most of the other nearby places were closed. (National Holiday) The food was basic and OK but nothing to write home about. Prices are affordable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelAgentRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flayva's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing