We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good cheap eats”
Review of Flayva's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Flayva's Bar & Grill
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Caribbean, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good cheap eats”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The accomodating staff moved a table outside so we could eat alfresco. I had a big plateful of chicken nachos which were loaded, and very good, only $11 belize, the beer were cold and $4 B each. My husband had the chili con carne which he said was good, and came in a very large bowl with soft tacos accompanying it, also $11 B. Nice area on a pedestrian only street. It was really busy at the time, our food was still served quickly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2trvlabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    87
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice food and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had dinner here. I had the fajitas and my partner the traditional Belizean rice and beans with chicken. We both enjoyed it, the service was excellent and good atmosphere. Seating inside and out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glampacker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun place to have a beer and a meal.”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We found Flayva's our first day in San Ignacio, and ate dinner here on two occasions. I had the fresh fish one night and it was very tasty. They have patio seating and it was relaxing to sit outside, have a beer and watch the crowds. My partner had the local soup dish, and it was very flavorful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Funky place to sit, have a beer and watch the passersby”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had two dinners here. It's right on the main street, in a pedestrian section, so it's fun to watch everyone walk by. Nice staff, good decent food. Casual and a nice place to relax.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Location.... Slightly Above Average Food”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We ate here on our first night in San Ignacio. The conch ceviche was very good, as was the location and the service. The rest of our food was just average (stew chicken and veg quesadilla come to mind). The location was great for watching people and taking in the vibe of SI. It was not the worst, not the best.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sewitourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flayva's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing