We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky place to sit, have a beer and watch the passersby”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flayva's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Flayva's Bar & Grill
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Cajun & Creole, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Funky place to sit, have a beer and watch the passersby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had two dinners here. It's right on the main street, in a pedestrian section, so it's fun to watch everyone walk by. Nice staff, good decent food. Casual and a nice place to relax.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    87
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location.... Slightly Above Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We ate here on our first night in San Ignacio. The conch ceviche was very good, as was the location and the service. The rest of our food was just average (stew chicken and veg quesadilla come to mind). The location was great for watching people and taking in the vibe of SI. It was not the worst, not the best.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sewitourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and ice cold beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

It is a great place to sit back, drink ice cold beer and people watch. I ate there twice on my recent visit to San Ignacio. The owner was there, she was very cordial and offered great customer service. Great value!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Best Restaurant in San Ignacio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

a buddy of mine and I spend about 4 days in San Ignacio, we ate at several places, but Flayvas was the best one we found. the atmosphere is really friendly, staff was nice and the food was outstanding. got the jerk chicken, with a Belican, total was around $10. They have traditional Belizean food and some Jamaican also. We went back for the breakfast, fresh omelets and fruits were also great. Mark, the owner came around to make sure we were happy, he is a great guy, and made us feel at home, will definitely be visiting again on my next trip to Belize.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex0157b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slow service, inedible chicken...er...beef”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife ordered a dish that was available in beef or chicken. She ordered chicken and got beef, which she doesn't eat. My sons and I tried the beef and found it to be unchewable. Service was very very slow. My wife didn't order a second dish because we figured it would take 45 minutes to get it. The only good thing about the service was that they didn't charge us for the chicken disguised as beef.

Our other three meals were good. Our sons ordered fruit smoothies that were very good. The people watching was very good as the location is on a pedestrian street. I would recommend trying one of the other restaurants on the same road.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 29mindseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flayva's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing