We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST BREAKFAST EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pop's Restaurant

Pop's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 77 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Diner, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stann Creek, Stann Creek, Belize
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Best breakfast in town!! Seriously...nice atmosphere with all the usual customers chit chatting and catching up. Food is consistent and delicious! I sometimes drive cross country for breakfast here!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    116
    27
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was told about Pops from other travelers. I'm not much of a breakfast person, but I did stop by one morning to try some fry jacks and crispy hashbrowns. Service was quick, and food was good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bikergrrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pop's Diner is AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I eat at Pop's about once a week. The food is delicious and the prices are cheap! The service is great but the dining area is very small. On weekends it's hard to get a table. Pop's is only open until after lunch but they are open everyday! Juevos Rancheros and Waffles are my favourites!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“donot mis this opportunity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

To start the day this is the place to be. Breakfast from 06.30 am. Good food for a good price. Friendly service. Coffee is fantastic my wife says and she can know it!!! The free refills are an extra enjoyment. Do not forget to purchase the coffee cup to prove your friends you have been at the best place....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dickvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Belize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place is popular with locals and tourists who get the inside word. They serve a great breakfast with good coffee(free refills) and by far the best fry jacks. We had eggs, omelletes and waffles and all was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pop's Restaurant also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Pop's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing