We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little restaurant”
Review of Serendib

Serendib
Ranked #13 of 79 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Right next to the mall and by Polly? Pizza restaurant. I am Indian and not a huge fan of Indian food -- but randomly this was the BEST SOUTH INDIAN food I have ever eaten!!
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Coffee was free and it was GOOD!!!! I had the tortilla with spanish eggs. pretty good.. and my daughter had spanish eggs and french toast....Very reasonable $8.00 U.S. for both of us..
Music playing was american station, which i would have preferred the more local stuff...and it was really LOUD!!! but it was ok...the "boy" that was our server was kinda goofy, but in a funny way....i would go there again...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TropicalSunBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    86
    39
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ignacio, Belize
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The service was pretty good. I really liked the food. I ordered a rice and beans and the waiter recommended that I ordered it with potatoes. I was convinced and it turned out that the potatoes were spicy. I do not usually eat spicy foods but overall, I did liked it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CayoBelizeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Made my mouth dance!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Please go and order the saffron rice with chicken made in beef broth with "devlish potatoes." It was so good we ate it two nights in a row. The chicken was so moist and tasty (not greasy). The rice was perfectly season. The potatoes light with a bit of a spice to them. I wish there was a Sri Lankan place similar to this near where I lived. Very affordable. Go. Now!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismarynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hot, spicy beef curry.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Had a good meal here. Good curry, nice spices and flavour. Sat outside in pretty garden with fairy lights. I'd eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Double check your TOGO orders!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We ordered our food togo and they forgot to add the curry to our fish curry! We were quite disappointed and had to order food from our resort. The food was okay, but it could have been what we ordered. We ordered the Fried Chicken and the Fish Curry...I'm sure the fish curry would have been great, but too bad we didn't get a chance to experience it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweeteAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serendib also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Serendib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing