We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't do breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Ting

Sweet Ting
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Brier, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“They don't do breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent for dessert, but don't come looking for breakfast. It is quite the hike out of town to get there, but if you have been out to the ruins, it is on the way.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    27
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went to Sweet Ting after driving by and needed a sweet fix. This place was fantastic. So many cakes to chose from! They slices are big and well worth it!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AussieTravelsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“To Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

A Sweet spot uptown in San Ignacio and well worth the trip. The pastries are fresh and varied each day which makes the decision to choose just one one of the more difficult things you might have to do on your trip. My favorites are the flan, Very Vanilla cake, double chocolate cookies and the German chocolate cake but my friends are addicted to the cheesecakes and the Rum cake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank briadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tiny but mouth watering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Chocolate Tres leches cake is the pastery I probably buy the most from them. They offer nice coffees and yummy corn dogs.
Little tables inside and outside to be with a date or friend. Cute little place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asuncion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Indulgent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I took too long till I visited Sweet Ting. I'm not a big sweet eater., but wow.,, now that I've been.. Whenever I crave a delicious cheese cake, cake, or chocolate (they carry Cotton Tree Chocolate, which I think is The Best Chocolate in the World!), I think, SWEET TING! or for specially ordering Cakes for events!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank spidermonkeyteaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Ting also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Sweet Ting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing