We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food options - particularly for vegetarians”
Review of Ko-Ox Han nah

Ko-Ox Han nah
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food options - particularly for vegetarians”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Came here twice - once for lunch and once for dinner. They have a good variety of options, some of which are quite different to the standard menus - particularly for vegetarians. I had a lovely aubergine, cheese and tomato dish which came with a baked potato and vegetables for dinner, and a really great veggie burger for lunch. My boyfriend had a massive buritto and a sandwich, which were also good.

It seems a very popular choice for dinner. We arrived just before 7pm and there was only one table left (which we didn't experience anywhere else on our trip given it was low season) whereas at lunch we were the only people there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e-s03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    811
    388
    83
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, good price”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We enjoyed the food here. It has different dishes that most of the traditional restaurants. The restaurant is small but intimate

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaAndPetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not sure of the hype here. Standard menu, expensive prices. Food was not bad but not anything even slightly remarkable. I'd recommend eating somewhere not on Burns ave - the food was all unimpressive, the same, and expensive for what you got. Really not worth the trip here - try Martha's Kitchen or Elvi's kitchen instead.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great lunch of Belizean food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We went here after touring Xunantunich and Cahal Pech with our guide Philip. We followed his recommendations and had the Pibil with pork, and the Chicken with rice and beans. It was all good. The portions were huge. My friend and I had the very refreshing fresh watermelon juice while our husbands had boring sodas or beer. They had a nice variety of fresh juices which all sounded great after climbing the ruins in the heat and humidity. There were several other things on the menu that looked interesting. They were doing quite a big business for lunch. Apparently several other tour groups stop there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food! Good price!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had the smoked pork tacos and they were yummy! It was nice that they had a good variety of food on their menu, since we had our young daughter with us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank teacherextraordinare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko-Ox Han nah also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Ko-Ox Han nah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing