We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Specials”
Review of Ko-Ox Han nah

Ko-Ox Han nah
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Forks, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Specials”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I ate the crab cake special and sat next to the owner to chat during my meal. The dinner was delish, as was the company. I learned about the farm that some of the produce comes from, the owner's and the restaurant's history. For a foodie from Portland, OR, you can't beat that.

The next morning i came in for the Huevos Rancheros breakfast, something i would not normally pick in the US. It was delicious.

Spring for at least one nice meal here, for the rest of your time, there is equally good food sold on the streets.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmincarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    811
    388
    83
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma, Italia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nothing special as reccomanded by LP Guide”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nothing special as reccomanded by LP Guide. The rice & beans was not so good as other places. The fried barracuda too. The baked potato seemed to be a boiled one. Below expectations

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo_Guida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast before tours”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We ate breakfast here before taking the ATM cave tour with Belize Magnificent Tours, whose offices are next door. They open nice and early at 6am, and serve a great, fresh breakfast of eggs, beans, sausage and fry cakes. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLSBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good but Nothing Special”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The owner of our hotel recommended this place to us, mostly, I think, because it caters to tourists. The food was nice, but nothing to write home about. I had their rum-spiced shrimp dish. It was pretty good, but not amazing. This is probably a good choice for tourists that seek predictable offerings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytrails3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went here for dinner our first night in Cayo and it was amazing! I recommend stew beans and coconut rice. We also went for cocktails on their sidewalk bar ledge which offered a great view of San Ignacio!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko-Ox Han nah also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Ko-Ox Han nah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing