We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Thai fusion”
Review of Ko-Ox Han nah

Ko-Ox Han nah
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai fusion”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here on recommendation from our lonely planet guide book, and I'm guessing so did everyone else in the restaurant, as it appeared to be mostly tourists. That being said, I totally understand why this was recommended in our book!

Very fast service and phenomenal meals. I had the Thai coconut curry and lemon meringue pie for dessert. Both were delicious. Our waitress was very friendly and made good recommendations from the menu. Of we were in San Ignacio for more than a day I would have eaten here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meghankmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    381
    81
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch Place”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The lunch food was good and a much better value than dinner. I especially liked the quesadilla. I had one of the vegetarian Indian dishes for dinner, and it was good but not worth the price.

The place is quite busy at times due to its location, but the staff was always very friendly. I didn't feel rushed even when they were busy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnypdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Busy eatery”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Ko-Ox Han nah is always busy with tourists and some locals. The food is good and fresh, but the service can be rushed when it gets busy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sm1ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great prices”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a nice meal here after our tour guide recommended we stop by.

The food was good, burritos were huge! Prices were really reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soccermom1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food but not a great place to sit”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food was really good and very reasonably priced, but it is so small and crowded couldn't sit comfortably , also since its open and no AC was very humid.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko-Ox Han nah also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Ko-Ox Han nah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing