We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and tastey”
Review of Ko-Ox Han nah

Ko-Ox Han nah
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fast and tastey”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Huge variety of items on the menu, ranging from Mexican, Belizean and Asian style curries etc.
The chicken burrito was great and very good value, only downside would be that the Belikin beer is priced at $5 BZ, which is a little high. Very fast, friendly service.
Would definitely eat there again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank YourEscapeBluePrint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    382
    82
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrboro, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Budget big breakfast”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

You get tons of food, even with the small breakfasts (egg and toast). Delicious food (what I order was very basic, though). Great coffee. They had American Thanksgiving, but I missed it because I didn't know until the next morning. Right across from the Casa Blanca in the middle of town. Cool artwork on the walls, much of it for sale. The whole place is basically a porch, so it felt like open air seating while having a roof. Interior rooms in the tropics are often not as nice as the outdoors.

Apparently used to be Ko Ox Han Nah or something before a name change. Same place, with fewer reviews under the new name.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarGazerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved the chicken soup”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

After getting a nasty stomach flu, I was looking for some chicken soup to help me feel better. Han-nah's soup was awesome. Ate here several times. The Belizean breakfast is delicious as well as their Belizean burritos. Opens at 6 am so perfect if you are going on an early tour.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anesthesia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dinner at hannahs”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This restaurant was raved about in our rental house guest book so we checked it out. Reasonable price and reasonable food, nothing amazing but worth checking out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Popular Restaurant”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We ate out as often as we could. This is one of the few we ate at it was pretty good I had a quesdilla and it was huge! Definetly could've split with my husband.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pesky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko-Ox Han nah also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Ko-Ox Han nah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing