We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice”
Review of Ko-Ox Han nah

Ko-Ox Han nah
Ranked #3 of 79 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Brooklyn, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good we went twice”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I never do this while I'm on vacation, but this restaurant was so amazing that we went back again another night for dinner. Food was great and fresh, and very reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere too.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    384
    83
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We ate dinner here twice. The portions were more than enough to satisfy hungry travelers!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place we ate in town”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Extensive menu choices filled with local specialties and fresh food. Service was excellent. We were made to feel welcome right away.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JuiceDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service heart of town”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Food here was excellent. Located in heart of town. Diverse menu.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank David60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Great Choice for Dining When in Belize”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I have eaten here many times over the years. Located right on Burns Avenue, the restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Clean and cozy, it is always a busy little place (which says a lot). The breakfast burrito is a must (plus they have great local coffee), lunches include several local dishes all at reasonable prices, plus they have a great dinner menu including a good variety of dinner wines to choose from. Vegetarians will also feel right at home here. Much of the items used in their dishes are grown out at the owner (Peter)'s farm at Calla Creek. He also makes cheese and yoghurt which are also used in the restaurant, or can be purchased across the street at their newly opened butcher shop. John is the manager of the meet shop ( a great guy and personal friend for many years). All in all, well worth the visit!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondieinbelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko-Ox Han nah also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Ko-Ox Han nah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing