We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erva's

Erva's
Ranked #6 of 77 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We are outside and it was just lovely. The server was really friendly and helpful. I had the foot long beer burrito and my partner had the stew beef, both were well priced and really flavoursome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    122
    38
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmot, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Belizean food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We walked here from Cahal Pech resort for dinner and enjoyed delicious food and friendly service at a great value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great find off the main strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Was looking for a place to eat the first night I was in town and found this place by chance. Great find with wonderful service and great food. The chicken literally fell off the bone it was well seasoned and prepared. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Dvdsonsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had the lobster and veg. Was absolutely delicious! Great service and not too slow, which is saying something for Cayo restaurants...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MBB103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food and off the beaten track”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I had the chicken stew with coconut rice, beans and vegetable salad. The menu is very extensive and there are specials for lunch and dinner. Very tasty and good value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erva's also viewed

San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Erva's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing