We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Outdoor Patio”
Review of Erva's

Erva's
Ranked #5 of 78 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Three Oaks, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Patio”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice restaurant with a varied menu. It was on a quiet street and I ate outside. I would eat there again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoEscapePlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    128
    40
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Belizean home-cooking at its BEST!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Erva's is a great place to eat! Delicious renditions of international cuisine and Belizean Cuisine the way Belizeans Love it!
Guiermo, the waiter, is superb! Black beans and rice with stewed pork and potato salad! Count me in!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Loved the local food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went for lunch and really enjoyed it. Authentic fresh local fare. We had some of the specials and they were wonderful. Great friendly service from a really courteous waiter. Clean restaurant and bathrooms. Definitely on my hit list for next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CT-wni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pizza is Great.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The place is clean,
our waiter was one of the most courteous and efficient we've had, anywhere. The pizza took a while but was well worth the wait. The crust was very crispy, just as described, the ingredients fresh and very flavorful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belizeinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Incredible. Refreshing to have such good food again”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Gurmo looked after us as soon as we stepped in. We found it on trip advisor and after a great, fresh, fantastic meal my boyfriend and I had to leave a review. The menu states that food will take bout 30 minutes to cook, but that's perfect if you are able to sit and enjoy a couple o beers or the signature cocktail of gurmo's ...the mosquito bite. Theyr fantastic. We were fortunate enough to hve a couple of guys start playing some music in the restaurant- not in an invasive way, it was a great ending to the meal. I'm a Brit, the boys an Oz, there was a great atmosphere of holidaying/touring people who were in need of a good place to eat. Gurma's restaurant is a must and you are treated like an old friend as soon as you arrive. Thank you Belize.
Burgers, salads, chicken in beautiful vegetable sauces, fresh seafood and so much more, google the menu on their website x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aries070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erva's also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Erva's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing