We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Ignacio
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
AMAZING

Writing this as we JUST returned from our day trip to Tikal. Booked a couple of months ago and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
suzanneriv
via mobile
Tour from San Ignacio to Tikal

Jaamal was awesome to deal with. Found me a tour the evening I arrived leaving the next morning... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
clontarf64
via mobile
Read all 584 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Ignacio
from $98.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $163.00
More Info
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
462
54
27
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
462
54
27
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juice atm cave tour bob jones day trip office staff border crossing guide francisco mayan culture plantain chips great guide overnight tour human remains tikal ruins tight spots via email an incredible experience rock formations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 584 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Great option to choose from for your Belize adventures. The main
office is located in downtown San Ignacio but unlike other tour companies no one will stalk or try to fast talk you into an adventure.
While on your adventure you will be in the safe and extremely knowledgeable guides. The Tikal and ATM are the MOST AMAZING things you can do. Dont miss this opportunity!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank ladyt518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Pacz is a great and safe bet for a high-quality tour experience and guide, though a bit expensive. Our trip to Tikal was enhanced by our extremely knowledgeable guide, nicknamed Juice. Juice picked us up at Pacz and drove us to Tikal. When we arrived, he was able to answer every question about Maya history and culture and the animals. We were admittedly very slow to move, but Juice was patient with us even though we went over our time. The Tikal trip was made truly unforgettable, and I believe that having the right tour guide helped make it so.
The tour to ATM was also led by a similarly exceptional guide. Both tours are worth the rather high price tag. I promise you are in good hands with Pacz.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank M433QRnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to ATM caves with our guide Oscar. He was an amazing story teller and guide. He picked us up in the van at our Airbnb which was super convenient. I would recommend packing a small snack (granola bar, etc) and water to carry in a backpack in/out of the tour to eat either before you start the hike and/or after. Because of the most recent hurricane, you swim within the first 5 minutes of your tour so anything you carry in with you from the vans will get wet. Tennis shoes or hiking boots are appropriate shoe wear. Do bring a set of dry clothes to change into at the end. The hike itself isn't particularly challenging but the caves do have some tight squeezes that may be uncomfortable for some.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank mblair42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

All four of our guides (Pacz helped us for four days) were friendly and knowledgeable. They were flexible when we needed to change the days of particular tours. Reasonable prices. Super helpful to be able to bundle tours, shuttles and water taxi services with them.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank jonhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Pacz Tours is the best! Bob is the guy who really gives you the real deal for the best price! Very honest about the low water level (tubing nogo unfortunately).
He gave us great info about things to do in the san ignacio and advised us to do the ATM tour: DO NOT MISS THIS ONE!!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank jeannettebloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews