We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Gracious a truly enjoyable stay...”
Review of Super Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super Palm Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Belmopan
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I had my purse stolen in Belize and had to go to Belmopan to the embassy for a new passport. I found Super Palm online and booked my room. Upon arrival I thought possibly it couldn't be right as the room pics online looked different than the under construction property. However once I got over my spoiled American self I begin to see the venue for what it really was. A safe, clean, affordable lodging where the entire family is eager to host you. Kathy cooked my dinner to order and it was amazing, Bob Personally drove me to the embassy the next morning. They are an exact prescription for the weary or adventurous traveler. THANK YOU!!!! Excited to see the development of your expansion plans.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyKatyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2010

I booked on Expedia a one nights stay at the "Super Palm Resort" in Belmopan Belize. It was raining hard turning the road to the Super Palm into a creek.The dirt/rock road was a 4x4 drive. The house was dark, the owner said the electric power was off and it had been off for some time but it would be on later!!! The owner showed me a roon by flashlight, you could not tell much about the room except there was NO door for the bathroom. There was no air conditioning, no TV, no food, I don't know if there was water and the road could wash out. The owner should have known that guest pay for creature comforts and should have refunded my money. Expedia would not listen to the fact there was no electric power and refused a refund. I will dispute this with my credit card company..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank santacruaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sprreviews, Manager at Super Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

We apologize for the rain that day, unfortunately we don't have power over the nature. Our Electric came back on minutes after you gone which we did mentioned it was not something that occur often. But a true statement would be nice, since it was not about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We were treated like royalty. Miss Kathy and Mr Bob were generous and caring to our every need. Miss Kathy is an awesome cook....words cannot describe just how good she is. Mr Bob drove us everywhere we wanted to go and they were always suggesting the best places to see. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The pool was not available because of the lack of rain but that didn't matter. We were so busy that we wouldn't have had time for it anyway. If you want a personal experience with no frills....this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beadmewhipme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

The Super Palm Resort staff does whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. This is a small family run establishment with only 10 rooms.
The rooms are pretty and it is quite and restful. The screened in dining area is lovely.
Kathy and Bob are very knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful. The food is fresh and delicious and the resort is well situated for many activities that are interesting. There are no televisions or radios in your room, which is a nice escape if you are looking to unplug to some extent. Bring your own music player if you like music. There are plenty of electrical outlets. If you do want to plug back into the larger world, a big plus is free WIFI internet access so bring your laptop if you want to connect.
Be sure to check out the Art Box cafe and store nearby. (Careful crossing the street.) It has wonderful gift items from all over Belize as well as a cute cafe and excellent art for sale.
If you have any special needs or concerns be sure to email the resort in advance. They are very responsive. They will also arrange airport transportation for you.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

For the budget conscious traveler, this is an awesome place to stay. This is a family run hotel with great rooms, quite surroundings, and good food. This was my second stay and it was better than the first.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We spent there two nights and it was really a kind of racket.

First of all... it's not super... there are nearly no palms and it is by no means a resort!!!
If you arrive there, the house looks like a barn with a huge fence. We got a room with now window (no daylight - only when we opende the door to the bathroom). There was of course an opening in the wall, but where a window should be... the AC was fixed.

Dinner was ok but it was totally overpriced - also the beverages.
For example - a beer was 10 Belize Dollar (at Five Sisters Lodge - a real Lodge) we paid 5 Belize.

The webmaster of the homepage of this "accomodation" is a real genius.

You better don't go there.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
7  Thank LaVie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We stayed here as a stop-off point to visit the inland Blue Hole and Saint Herman's Cave. We arrived, wondering if we were in the right place at first. Good thing I thought to ask for directions before heading out - this place is somewhat hidden from the road. However, when we arrived, we were more than pleased with the service (thank you Kathy and Roberto!). The rooms are very clean and tidy, and worth the cost.

There were only two drawbacks, but considering the other hotels in the area, I would say they were pretty normal: 1. The private bathrooms inside the rooms had no door, and they were open at the top of the wall, making them only partially private. 2. The common room/dining area did not have air conditioning, which made it uncomfortable for us to stay much longer than to eat our food and return to the air conditioned bedrooms. (Yes, we're spoiled Americans!)

There are no televisions in the rooms, so it encouraged us to play some of the provided games (card and board games, pool table). Our meals were tasty and reasonably priced. The meals are about what a normal restaurant meal would cost in the US, but the drinks are a little more expensive, although very very good, since they use home-grown and fresh ingredients. Kathy and Roberto were perfect hosts, and the patrolling German Shepherd made us feel safer. We will definitely stay here again if we’re in the Belmopan area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
13.8 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
9.3 mi away
Pook's Hill Lodge
Pook's Hill Lodge
#2 of 4 in Belmopan
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
826 reviews
21.6 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
637 reviews
19.8 mi away
Blancaneaux Lodge
Blancaneaux Lodge
#2 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Palm Resort

Address: | Mile 46.5 Western Highway, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Belmopan
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Super Palm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super Palm Resort offers a full all inclusive package service. Full body massage, tour, transportation, laundry/ironing, babysitting, free WIFI, Free Continental breakfast, free packing and only 5 minutes drive from the Capital of Belmopan.Super Palm Resort is now featuring a unique creation of hand-crafting art work in our freshly renovated rooms; their bathroom design is spectacular, unique, gorgeous and new to the hotel industry, a master work of art. A must see! Super Palm Resort is dedicated to presenting this new outstanding work of art as an active response to all the reviews by our past guests. Therefore because of all the incitement’s the administrators have been stimulated to devise a major and unique alteration to our premium rooms; a new set of hand-made styles that can only be originally found at Super Palm Resort Belmopan Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Palm Hotel
Super Palm Resort Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing