We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Time at Caves Branch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Time at Caves Branch”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was part two of my honeymoon and was easily the most fun. We did the honeymoon package in the jungle suite and while of course it was a bit rustic it was everything we wanted it to be. The adventures were great and the people we met were all amazing. I know we are both looking forward to the next time we go to Caves Branch.

Room Tip: The canopy rooms do have an amazing view but you have to climb a lot of stairs to get to them. Consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanAnderson, Owner at Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you 'Seans' for your kind comments ! I am very pleased that our Caves Branch family was able to provide a significant experience to add to honeymoon memories and that you yourselves felt a part of our family during your stay. I do hope that you will return on one of your anniversaries so that we can celebrate with you. In closing, yes, the canopy treehouses do require a bit of hike up to them.. but if not for the many stairs, there would not be that spectacular view you enjoyed..

Once again.. congratulations on your marriage and we look forward to meeting you at Caves Branch in the future.

Sincerley,

Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    107
    20
    17
    5
See reviews for
304
350
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent 4 night at this place and had the most amazing time. Food was great and everyone that worked there was so friendly. I would go back again and have told everyone about this place. All the excursions were great. Waterfall cave hike was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drsez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here as a package deal, 3 nights at Caves Branch and 4 nights at Almond Beach Resort. The tree houses were beautiful, especially the outdoor shower! We loved the group dining style and the staff. The manager, Jason, was absolutely hilarious and made the stay very enjoyable. I would recommend bringing a flash light or a headlamp as it does get very dark along the walkways at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar land, tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved Caves Branch!! We were there June 28-July 2, with my 2 adult children, ages 21 and 19. This place is a one of a kind!! We did the Black Hole Drop and the Waterfall Cave Expedition and the ruins. . I think the hikes on the expeditions were harder than I expected and I am in pretty good shape. So be warned you will be hiking for over an hour in some pretty tight spots; but it is worth the effort in the end.

The food was good and loved the rum drinks. They will sit you at tables with different people every night and it is a great way to meet new people and talk about adventures.

Some advice...
*Bring old tennis shoes that you don't want anymore for the hikes.
*Mosquito spray is a must!! I live in Houston and they were much worse in Belize!!
*Bring pants for some of the adventures, I got hiking pants because they were thin and cool.
*No outlets in the rooms. You will not have good hair or makeup but neither will anyone else.
*At night the heat was not that bad, I was really worried about it in July but it cools off at night.
*We did have snacks in our room, there is no food except at meal times.
*They provide pool towels.
*Please tip the guides at the end of your stay, try and remember their names. When you
sign out they give you a tip sheet and you can tip individual guides. I loved all our guides
and wanted them all to get tipped correctly.
*Bring a flashlight!!! It is very dark walking back to the rooms at night.

Room Tip: Loved the river treehouses!! Great view without too many stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeAun64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I went to Caves Branch for our 32 wedding anniversary looking for adventure! We were not disappointed! We loved the 7 mile tube float through the caves and climbing the waterfalls in the caves and kayaking! The guides were fabulous, especially Esperanza. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and beautiful pool after a busy day. The food was excellent and plentiful and we especially enjoyed meeting new guests every night at dinner, we became fast friends with so many people. Our suite was gorgeous and we particularly enjoyed our outdoor shower. I told my husband I wanted him to build me one here, too bad we live in Missouri! Our 50+ year old friends could not believe our adventures, but everyone was so helpful and positive , it made the adventures great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently stayed at Caves Branch. I will like to say WOW...the place is absolutely beautiful. When we arrived we were greeted with an amazingly wonderful cold towel to cool us down, during the check in we also received welcome drinks...I had the rum punch (highly recommend) and my friends had beers..Paul brought 6 belikins back with him too...The place is absolutely amazing and the staff on hand were so cool..the staff came by and them selves to us, this really eased the nervousness of being in another country...if that is normal behavior then kudos..Jason, I believe is the front end/bar manager, he runs a amazing program there....Jason went above and beyond anything we could have expected..and we were quite "needy"....we encoutered some real problems there but not too major...for 1 the hot water that was promised seemed to not be available when i went to shower, and then we also saw a critter running across the bathroom floor..we took our issues to Jason; because he always makes himself available to the guest...he offered us a free upgrade but it wasn't necessary.....we often did things that would be an attempt to throw him off but he kept his smile and for some reason seems to have energy that never ends..personal thanks to you Mr. Jason.....the chef was amazing too very creative dished, he came out nightly to meet us and always tried to ensure that we had everything we needed..the tour manager Abel was great..he is very informative and his guides are so much fun thank you Maria....after visiting the botanical garden we left feeling like there should be a bit more; but we did not go to caves branch for the garden we were there for the adventures and i believe i am satisfied..i would certainly come back to caves branch..SOON..we spoke to our travel agent when we returned so that we can plan our next visit..thank you to Jason, Chef Jay, Abel Telma Veronica and all the others i can't remember you all do an amazing job there...see ya soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great time at Caves! From the tours to the accommodations were excellent! The tree house was wonderful and I do highly recommend it. Eugene was very helpful and accommodating. Jason was hilarious and all the others were very nice. Jay the chef was top notch with the excellent dishes we had every night. Thanks again Caves and hope to see you very soon. Maria

Room Tip: Stay in a tree house
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria41067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
4.2 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
20.6 mi away
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
21.8 mi away
Gaia Riverlodge
Gaia Riverlodge
#1 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Blancaneaux Lodge
Blancaneaux Lodge
#2 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
17.3 mi away
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort
16.4 mi away
Hidden Valley Inn
Hidden Valley Inn
#3 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge

Property: Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge
Address: Mile 41.5 Hummingbird Highway | P.O. Box 356, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the lush rainforest of central Belize, Caves Branch Jungle Lodge offers visitors the opportunity to immerse in a culture of mid-range to extreme adventures. From the guest rooms that are open to the sights and sounds of the jungle, some of which are thatched in the ancient style of the Maya to our luxurious Treehouse suites, your experience should be something that must be experienced to be believed and once experienced, truly-never forgotten! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ian Anderson`s Caves Branch Jungle Hotel Belmopan
Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing