We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most amazing!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belize Jungle Dome

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belize Jungle Dome
Ranked #2 of 16 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most amazing!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We recently went to Belmopan to help build the new orphanage The Kings Children's home. Not wanting to stay in the volunteer house knowing that we had much hard labor in front of us we chose the Jungle Dome located about 15 miles from our site.
1- We arrived a day early which was no problem.
2- the owners Andy/Simone Husband wife team are such a pleasure.
3- The AC rooms are perfect we chose the JR sweet 5 feet from the perfect pool.
4- Food was fabulous
5- The staff was fabulous
6- Property is impeccable
7-Howler Monkeys on the river are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8-Laundry service YES!!!!!!!
9- The Beer is cold!!!!
10-Most amazing hideaway in the jungle.
11- We were not there for activities but they looked fun!! We did get a zip line in and a river tube very very fun!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caddydenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    13
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
93
99
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

BJD was really comfortable and pretty. Very clean and had ac. Made all tour arrangements which were great and accommodated early breakfasts for long tour days.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandGtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Everything was phenomenal. Great people, great service, great accommodations, great tours. everyone was so focused on your plans, trips, comfort. Truly a vacation about the guests and how much fun you are having. Food was excellent. Our family will return. Everything was personal, what a refreshing change. Found them on the Internet and feel blessed to have stumbled on them in that way without knowing anything about Belize. Was more than our family could have hoped for. We're still talking about it. Met as strangers, left as friends.

Room Tip: Rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyDavis110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is only the third review we've been inclined to take the time and effort to write – so that in itself says something… ! Here are our best bits:
- Great vibe - partly down to Bez, but mostly down to the friendly Jungle Dome family
- Being looked after and thoroughly taken care of
- Great fresh food (also tailored to a veggie diet)
- Generous accommodation - we had a lounge/kitchen area, bedroom, dressing room, bathroom.
- Nice complex and swimming pool
- Two lovely friendly dogs and surrounded by jungle nature and a horse ranch nearby.
- SIMPLY, A REALLY NICE PLACE, RUN BY REALLY NICE PEOPLE.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nad_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

We had a great stay at the dome, it's a small place, around 5 rooms. The rooms were nice, nothing fancy but it had AC and were clean and comfy. The pool is nice too, and the grounds were well maintained. Typically, if you're not in the pool they are cleaning it. The food was among the best we had in Belize, nothing fancy, it's like what mom used to make if mom were from Belize. Breakfasts were also nice, sausage+bacon+eggs+toast. Enough to fill you up before a day of hiking.

It's important to keep in mind that you're in the middle of nowhere. There's not much to do after your day trips other than lounge around. The owners, Simone and Andy, were great. Very interesting folks, good fun to chat with over a few beers while relaxing around the pool. Each night Andy would stop by during dinner and tell us what we had in store for us the next day. Our driver was also a lot of fun to chat with, which made the longer car trips a lot more enjoyable.

Location was good i guess. It was centrally located, so all the excursions were pretty close by and it wasnt crazy far from the airport. But i didn't really check a map.

They also have two friendly dogs who live across from the dome with Andy and Simone. They're always following Andy around or chasing smaller jungle creatures, both are really nice guys. If you stay at the dome, slip Rocky and Luke a slice of bacon for me.

The excursions were fun, i recommend the ATM cave and the Jungle drop. The cave tubing was fun, but nowhere near as good as ATM.

All in all, its a very well executed hotel. Very relaxing, comfortable place to retire after a long day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

The Jungle Dome in Belize is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The staff is friendly and amazingly accommodating. Andy, the owner, is helpful and the trip he organized for us went beyond our expectations. His staff at the Jungle Dome, in particular, Karen, made our stay not just pleasant but a complete pleasure. If you find yourself traveling to the interior of Belize, be sure to stay at the Jungle Dome. I would also recommend Green Dragon Travel to organize your entire trip. Just perfect...

Room Tip: The upstairs suite is perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casaransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

It was my first time at The Jungle Dome, but some of the group members I went with 5th or 6th time and I can see why they keep coming back! I stayed in the upstairs room at the villa and loved it! The accommodations are gorgeous and spacious, the grounds are lush and the staff is sooooo accomodating!! Plus, the owners Andy and Simone treat you like family and always make sure you're ready for your next day of adventures! I definitely would like to come back some day!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barefoot_Bohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
14.5 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
22.5 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
19.4 mi away
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
22.2 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
12.1 mi away
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belize Jungle Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belize Jungle Dome

Property: Belize Jungle Dome
Address: Mile 47, Western Highway | Banana Bank, Belmopan, Belize
Location: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Jungle Lodge in the heart of Belize with Tree-Top Cafe and Swimming Pool. Set in Jungle surroundings offering Day Trips including Horseback Riding, Mayan Temples Tours, Caving, Cave Tubing, River Trips, Kayaking, Swimming with Sharks, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Manatee Watching. Family Adventure Vacations and highly recommended All Inclusive Packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belize Jungle Dome Hotel Belmopan
Belize Jungle Dome Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing