We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ken and Marion make you feel like family. You are at home with them.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
KenMar's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Mrs Marion has got to be the sweetest most selfless person I have met in quite a while. My colleagues and I felt like part of the family. She doesn't this this for everyone (I think), but work out a dinner meal plan for your stay and she will cook up a storm. The Wholewheat crust sausage pizza puts the ones back home to shame. Her amazing shrimp dish in coconut milk was over the top, along with her Lassanga. And, if that's not enough, her deserts were out of this world! Ask her for some Lemmon pie, custard sponge cake, or the flan. All are great. The best part about it is that Marion loves cooking and preparing all her delights. It truly shows. As for the B&B, it is tops in Belmopan. They keep the rooms clean and he environment homely and friendly. You will have family there for life after you leave. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralphfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 77 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at KenMar's, and I previously had an enthusiastic referral from my predecessor at work. The entire facility is kept clean, in good repair, and each room is tastefully decorated with a unique theme. Not luxurious, but just fine. I did feel pampered though.

For the business traveler, the included internet, small refrigerator, microwave, TV with great selection, and room safe are great. Ken & Marion make sure that nobody leaves in the morning without a big breakfast (unless you refuse it), and they always go out of their way to help guests find their way around. The location is fine, since nothing in Belmopan is far away, including a variety of places to eat in the evenings.

The only reason I rate it 4 out of 5, is that it's not for everyone. If you are a person who wants more anonymity & privacy, you might feel uncomfortable with the family atmosphere. One of my coworkers preferred a neighboring motel-type establishment for that reason alone, but for me - I feel like I have a welcome home whenever I need to be in Belmopan, and will return to the KenMar time & again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_H48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Such a warm welcome,nice,comfortable and very clean room and breakfast was like a great dessert. Thank you so much Marion and Kent!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Family run B&B - from the minute we were picked up at the airport to when we left everything was perfect!
This place is used mostly by business people doing work in the capital of Belmopan but they are equally supportive to tourists.
Ken went out of his way to help book adventures for us. Breakfasts were amazing!

Room Tip: There is an upper room with a balcony that is nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

KenMar Bed and Breakfast is a very nice place to stay in if you are in the Belmopan Area. The Suite is awesome and very spacious and the rooms have AC and Refridgerators, Microwaves and free internet. I would definately stay here again. Even the Regular rooms have English Cable, PPV Channels Free and all the suite acoomedations except the extra space....5 Star place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank army770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Having traveled to Belmopan before, I was not looking forward to the hotel arrangements. I did not realize my agent had arranged for me to stay at Ken & Marion's B&B. Nice clean rooms, greta breakfast and wonderful hospitality. They defintely make you feel welcome and at "home". I defin tely recommend this place and I will stay there again if I visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sofy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belmopan hotels
11.9 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
635 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
El Rey Hotel
El Rey Hotel
#6 of 17 in Belmopan
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 17 in Belmopan
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Tropical Guest House
0.9 mi away
Villa San Juan
Villa San Juan
#7 of 17 in Belmopan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KenMar's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KenMar's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 24 Halfmoon Avenue, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range: $75 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to KenMar’s Bed & Breakfast. We offer 10 fully air-conditioned guest rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms and many thoughtful extras to ensure your comfort and privacy. The rooms are tastefully decorated and warmly furnished. Hospitality, Comfort and Peace of Mind....It's Like Coming Home!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
KenMar's Bed And Breakfast Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing