We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Your Pleasure in Paradise at Twin Palms!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Twin Palms
Ranked #1 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Galena, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Double Your Pleasure in Paradise at Twin Palms!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I just returned from an amazing trip to Belize - one of my favorite countries in the world.

Being a savvy traveler is fun and I like to roam around a lot to see everything and meet interesting people - usually landing places with no reservations. Finding perfect places and arriving unannounced doesn't always work (and I know reservations are always a good idea)
But in the spirit of spontaneity I landed in Belmopan Belize - the country's capital - and based on information provided my Moon Travel Handbooks I showed up Twin Palms and discovered a diamond!

It was Sunday, a day most Belizeans hold for family and fun, and after several attempts to find anyone on the gorgeous property that surrounds the family home and the Inn - a wonderful Spanish gent from Barcelona appeared on a bike and after assuming he was the owner - he announced he was a guest and that the owners had gone on a day trip to the coast. Where i had just come from. But based on my perusal of the place it appeared not many people were staying there - so Guido (pronounced Gedo) handed me a card with the owners cell information and said I should call to confirm. But before I could, 2 lovely young Belizeans bounced in from the driveway and asked if my friend and I were were "The Walkers". (it was hard not to say yes, thinking this could be a great way snag what might be the last room in this amazing setting!) But being an honest and kind person I informed them we were not, but we were really hoping to get a room without having a reservation. This request set in motion a wonderful and hilarious 4-hour journey of not knowing if we could get a room - but being treated like kings regardless of it we did. The sweet young couple told us to chill and relax by the pool and have a Belikin (the Official Beer of Belize) until they could reach the owners and confirm a room. 2 beers later we decided it might be a good idea to have a plan B as the afternoon ticked on and contact with the owners who were out on the islands could not be achieved. We informed the couple of our plan and they pleaded with us to stay - or come back in a bit - because they believed they could accommodate us. After a short drive-by of a few other B&Bs and Inns in Belmopan - we realized we were not going to stay any other place - even if we had to sleep in the pool - Twin Palms was THE place to be.

So we went directly back and the couple was so relieved to see us again - like they had lost children - and had managed to confirm room #3 was ours for the night!

Nestled off the pool in the lovely gardens is 4 guest rooms and one suite that deliver every amenity you can imagine - complete with lounges, tables, gardens and a movie screen that sits along side of the pool. Yep - they show movies at night while guests lounge outside - or even in the pool for the screenings! (makes for soggy popcorn - but who cares!) What a concept.

The owners - Anna & Tim - finally arrived and introduced themselves, apologizing they weren't here to greet us or get us a room immediately. What? Apologize?
We spend the day laying by their pool and sipping Belizean beer, for free. Apology not needed.

We ultimately loved the place so much we snagged 2 nights at Twin Palms and enjoyed a wonderful time getting to know the hosts and devouring amazing breakfasts prepared on sight featuring fresh fruits, coffee, juices, pastries, and Signature Belizean vegetable omelets and crisp sausages. You are welcomed into Tim and Anna's home like family and dine with them in the warm and wonderful home they share with their 2 adult children.

We came as strangers and left as friends and family. I don't believe they could do anything better to make this a dynamic and delectable destination for travelers looking for an amazing boutique Inn experience.

Run, don't walk to Twin Palms Inn - but please, make a reservation.

Christopher Kulovitz - Spirited Traveler/Belizean Believer

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you!!Thank you!!Thanks you!!!That was probably the longest review we have ever gotten from a Twin Palms guest.It is indeed a small book of your short experience here with us from start to finish,sparing no details.It was so nice of you to do this and we would like you to know how much we enjoyed having you all with us as well.Each guest is special in their own way and you were no different,like we knew you for years!!
Thank you for all the kind words, we hope to see you once more in our beautiful little country of Belize,we truly look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
56
17
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Proprietors Tim & Anna Smith have created a wonderful retreat for travelers, whether they find themselves in the Belizean national capitol for business or pleasure purposes. The overall B&B ambience is relaxing, breakfast quality excellent, facilities clean and comfortable. Plus, you never know who you will get a chance to chat with at breakfast. Be sure to wave at "Smiley" who keeps the surrounding tropical landscape attractive.

Room Tip: #1 is a stand-alone single level one bedroom apartment (casita) with complete kitchen, two flat scre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the fine description of your stay with us at Twin Palms.
It was nice hosting you both with us for a few days.
All is well on this end and the gardens are in full bloom and being well tendered by Smiley.Fruit trees are laden with small fruit and lilies and other tropical blooms are attracting many hummingbirds this time of year.
We hope to see you on another occasion here in Belmopan.
Kind Regards,

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount pleasant tx
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Tim and Ann are great host and the property is well maintained and very clean. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Wifi reached our room with plenty of strength. We will stay at Twin Palms again very soon. We have stayed several places in Belize and this one is on top for the amount spent. We felt safe and at peace when on the property.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dannyandelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your very nice review of your stay with us.It was nice having you with us and we hope to see you again soon,we will be right here at Twin Palms,waiting!!
All the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Believe all the reviews: it doesn't get any better than the Twin Palms. Rooms, pool and breakfast areas are all immaculately clean, and the beautifully landscaped grounds make you relax just being there. Anna and Tim are the best hosts I've encountered in years and truly want their guests to feel at home. Breakfasts are phenomenal, with something different every morning. (LOVED the breakfast casserole.) A vehicle is necessary to get to town, but Anna has menus from many restaurants and will happily arrange for delivery. Good wifi. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water for showers. I wish I could find a Twin Palms B&B everywhere I go!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms downstairs if you have problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
You left me speechless with your kind words!!!"You wish you could find a Twin Palms everywhere you go."What a compliment!!Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.It was nice to have hosted you and your colleagues here with us at Twin Palms.It is so nice when they leave satisfied with our services,we know we have done well.
We hope that you will choose us again if your travels bring you back to our little capital.
We will be here waiting!!:)
Kind Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We recently traveled to Belize for business and fun...our lodging recommendations came from locally based colleagues. The Twin Palms B&B was the best choice! Anna and Tim are the most wonderful hosts. Our rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent (I had the best homemade cinammon bread there). We even had a movie night out in the pool area. Although they only provide breakfast, we were able to order food (very good pizza nearby) which Anna kindly picked up for us. They even have a local cellphone lending service which came in handy during our stay. The next time we are in Belize, we will definity come back to the Twin Palms!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mmsalmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Wow!!Thanks for writing such a nice review of your recent stay with us at Twin Palms.It was nice to be able to watch a movie on the big screen by the pool,we have had a lot of rain recently and so this was a sure treat for us as well.
Your colleagues seemed very happy when they left today,they enjoyed their visit and may return one day.

Best Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Twin Palms! The accommodation and layout were covenient and rooms very pleasant. But what I appreciated most was the personalised service that Twin Palms offered. Tim and Ana were the best hosts possible and the home-cooked breakfast they made was simply delicious. Freshly-baked bread on mornings...mmmm...wonderful!

Liz P.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12LizP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of your recent stay with us at Twin Palms.
It was nice to have met and hosted you and your colleagues,the Caribbean Ladies and we are very happy that you enjoyed it here.
We wish you all the best in your work and thank you for what you do for our beautiful country.

Kind Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The room was immaculate, spacious, and well appointed. There were many nice touches too. The rooms were separate from the house, providing extra privacy. The breakfast was eggs, pancakes and sausage. This was the only place in the country I was able to get a cup of decaf coffee. Tim even helped us with our crappy rental car!

Room Tip: Book ahead. They only have 4 rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medgeftl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for writing a nice review of your recent stay with us.It was a pleasure to have met you and your wife.The decaf coffee was just a little extra that we did to make your stay even better,we have learned that in life it's the little things that count!!!!Having Tim's garage makes it also very easy to help guests with car troubles,he reminds me all the time of its importance;)
If you visit Belize again or if there are any questions you may need answered about the area,please do not hesitate to write.
We would love to know your view on what part of Belize you love enough to live in.
Best Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
12.6 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
602 reviews
20.7 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
620 reviews
22.5 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 13 in San Ignacio
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge
1.6 mi away
Super Palm Resort
Super Palm Resort
#4 of 4 in Belmopan
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 17 in Belmopan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Palms

Property: The Inn at Twin Palms
Address: Ml 54 Hummingbird Highway, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Twin Palms is located on a private estate with secured,ample parking just off the Hummingbird Highway in Belmopan,actually 0.5 Miles from downtown. Upon entering the Hummingbird Highway on your way into Belmopan,look for Uno Gas Station and our entrance is right across the street. Look for a small Twin Palms sign. We have 12 rooms,a gym and 2 swimming pools surrounded by tropical fruit trees and flowering gardens that attract a variety of birds. We are within 6 minutes of Government Offices,University of Belize and embassies. We are within 30 minutes of caving tubing, the ATM Cave, the Belize Zoo and the Blue Hole National Park and approximately 60 miles from the International Airport. All rooms are furnished with air condition, ceiling fan, hot & cold water, iron & ironing board, cell phone, free wireless internet, flat screen cable television, small refrigerator, coffee pot, full sized bed, clothes rack, desk and chair. There are two Small Private Villas completely furnished with a kitchenette with stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. It also has a small dining table with chairs, a small couch, sitting chair, footstool and television. The room is furnished with a queen sized bed, closet, iron & ironing board, flat screen television, hair dryer and a private bathroom with hot & cold water. They also has free wireless internet. They have a private front porch. These villas are ideal for guests staying long term from a few weeks to a few months. A full Tropical Breakfast is served daily and is included in room rate. Cancellation or changes in reservations must be made 72 hours prior to arrival or a fee of three days will be charged.Check in 2:00 p.M. Check out 11:00 a.M. We offer airport pick up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Palms Bed And Breakfast
Twin Palms Hotel Belmopan
The Inn At Twin Palms Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing