We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, a wonderful experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Twin Palms
Ranked #1 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Again, a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

For the fourth year consecutively I spent most of my summer vacation
in Belize. And, of course, there is no better place to stay than Twin
Palms! The hospitality and very personal attention offered by Anna and
Tim Smith are incomparable. My family and I feel there at home, but with the comfort of having the best service. The bed and breakfast offers a high
standard of comfort in a very quiet and beautiful corner of Belize’s
capital Belmopan. At the same time it is possible to stay connected to
the world through WIFI, international TV channels and cell phones
which are offered for a very reasonable rent by the hotel. From
Belmopan, located at the very center of the country, it is possible to
explore the extraordinary variety of beauties of Belize; from the
turquoise waters of the Caribbean sea to the pristine rainforests of
the Maya mountains, which treasure some of the most impressive
archeological sites of the great Mayan civilization.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. Room No. 1 is a junior suite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Ambassador,once more it has been our pleasure to host you and your lovely family with us at Twin Palms.Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review.It is so nice to hear that our guests enjoyed the full taste of Belize all over.
We look forward to your next trip to Belize,Twin Palms will be here waiting!!!
Best Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
56
17
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tim and Anna are running a beautiful B&B with the right amenities to keep anyone coming back. They are really well connected in the city, so no matter where you go, people know you are staying in the Twin Palms! The caretakers Aura and Patty, are so nice and always willing to go the extra mile to make the day better! Staying in the Twin Palms is like staying with family. Thank you so much for making our stay there simply amazing!

Room Tip: Any room in this B&B is terrific. Rooms 1-5 all have a view of the pool and rest area, and room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your extended stay with us at Twin Palms.It was our pleasure to host your team with us.Every morning the pets still come up for treats but April finally settled into her home and quit coming over.She has grown so much!!
With Tippy's passing last week things are quiet around here,no more little barks at the big dogs,the way he used to scold them for begging.
If you ever come back to Belize on another mission it would be nice to see you again.

Best regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I just spent three weeks exploring Belize for the first time. After six days on San Pedro getting into relaxed vacation mode, we wanted to go exploring the mainland particularly within the Belmopan/Cayo districts, which have jungle/rainforest, the Belize zoo and animal sanctuaries, caves, rivers, and many Mayan ruins. We wanted to be free to do our own thing, so we rented a jeep at the airport and then headed to Belmopan, to use as our home base for exploring the eastern part of Cayo and the Belmopan district. This turned out to be a really great strategy, and we strongly encourage you all to avoid the package tours and do it this way. It's easy, safe, and cheaper! And of course staying in local, small places like Twin Palms gives you access to all the local tips as well!

We loved Twin Palms, a small B&B just opened a couple years ago on the property of Anna and Tim, who live there with their two teenaged children. The rooms are in a separate guesthouse just across from their house, that feels very much like a US style motel. In fact Tim is from the US originally and has a construction company, and built it to high standards. The grounds have beautiful landscaping, a small pool, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean, complete with Anna's art, and including good AC, a great shower, mini fridge and microwave. There is also free wifi in all rooms. Every morning they serve up a Belizean style breakfast (varies but usually eggs, bacon/sausage, beans, johnnycakes or muffins and fruit) in their home, together with other guests. Conveniently Anna also is one of the town pharmacists so we felt we were in good hands in case of any illnesses!

The family has four dogs, including a very old Pekinese, Tippy, and a very smart cat. The dogs are very friendly and mainly just lie around, but if you don't like dogs they will keep them separated in a backyard area.

Belmopan is the smallest capital city you'll ever see, but there are a few decent restaurants and lots of big markety shops where you can load up on ice, drinks and food for daily adventures. It took us a bit more than an hour to get to Twin Palms from the airport, and it was very easy to find just off the Hummingbird Highway. It's the ideal location to explore the Hummingbird Highway of course, which is a gorgeous drive and we stopped at St. Herman's cave (bring a good flashlight or rent one), hiked the trails in the surrounding jungle, swam in the lovely Blue Hole (not the one on the reef...), got ice cream at a Mennonite Dairy, went tubing in the river/caves of Nohoch Chen with Vitalino Reyes' company (Vital tours), highly recommended!! It's also an easy drive to the Belize Zoo, and the Baboon Sanctuary, definitely recommended as well. From Belmopan we headed west to see more of Cayo, see separate reviews, but the point is that Twin Palms is a great and very comfortable place to use to start your exploration of Belize's mainland, highly recommended! We will definitely come back if we are in Belize again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serabm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks so much for a finely detailed description of your recent stay in Belize and at Twin Palms.
It was our pleasure to host you both and are so happy that you enjoyed it so much.

A few days after you left our little part Pekinese,Tippy, passed away,he just laid down in a little spot and went to sleep...quite peacefully.He was not ill or ailing.
He was almost 15 years old so we think it was just his time.
You may remember him as tippy101.He was buried next to my Garden House in a special little spot picked out just for him.It was a very sad week :(
All else is fine at Twin Palms.
If you ever return this way again,we hope you stop in and visit again,it would be nice to see you both once more.
Kind Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We agree with the superlatives noted in all the other excellent reviews of the Twin Palms. Comfortable and well appointed rooms, nice pool, well landscaped grounds, tasty breakfast, enjoyable conversation. Tim and Anna are truly gracious and accommodating hosts. Well worth a repeat visit.

Room Tip: Only four basic rooms with small fridge and microwave. Guest cottage has full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie5966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks a million for your short and sweet review of your stay with us at Twin Palms.It was nice to host you, we enjoyed our breakfast chats so much.
We hope that you return one day and maybe even make Belize your home.
Thanks for the lovely gifts,we are on the second chapters already.
God bless you both!!
Kind Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Once again I was lucky enough to get a room at the Twin Palms on my recent business trip. It is wonderful to stay in a place that is like home - without the chores! Guests are "extended family" so it is always a pleasure to "go home". I was always taught that breakfast is the most important meal of the day! - and it is not to be missed here. The smell of fresh bread, muffins and johnny cakes draws the guests to this meal...although there is a gong for those who have sadly lost their sense of smell! I look forward to my next trip.

Room Tip: If I shared that - I might miss out on the best room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks so much for that sweet review of your recent stay again at Twin Palms.Home without the chores is a very nice description,it made us smile.
We look forward to your next stay with us,your home will be here!!
Thanks for the work you do in our country,it is so needed.
Kind Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

When I had to travel to Belmopan on business recently, I recalled the cozy Twin Palms and the friendly owners so I did not hesitate to make a reservation. This was my second time staying there. Last time was in Feb 2012 and it had left a great impression on me!

The rooms are sparkling clean, the tropical breakfast which is included in the rate is more than delicious, the grounds are beautifully landscaped... AND the owners Tim and Anna are fantastic hosts. They will help you make your stay the best possible. I had access to fast speed WIFI which I could use in my room or near the pool. Excellent value for your money. If you need to feel at home while you are on vacation, on business, with family or friends, please choose Twin Palms.

This is a place you will never forget and look forward t revisiting! A true must in Belmopan!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a lovely view of the grounds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loids2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
It was so nice to see you once more after at Twin Palms.Thanks for writing such a beautiful review of your stay with us recently.It is always nice to hear from our guests and know that they felt at home with us.
We wish you all the best on your projects and hope to see one day again at Twin Palms.
Best regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

First time staying in this quiet little B&B and enjoyed every moment. Owners are gracious and kind, the rooms have tasteful touches, and everything worked perfectly. Definitely the nicest B&B I've enjoyed in Belize.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunkyardWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Many thanks for your short and sweet review of your stay at Twin Palms.When you're here you are part of our family and we love to hear that you leave feeling satisfied.We enjoyed hosting you and hope that you return one day.
All the best!!
Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
12.6 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
616 reviews
20.7 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
624 reviews
22.5 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 13 in San Ignacio
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort
8.9 mi away
Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge
1.0 mi away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 17 in Belmopan
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Palms

Property: The Inn at Twin Palms
Address: Ml 54 Hummingbird Highway, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Twin Palms is located on a private estate with secured,ample parking just off the Hummingbird Highway in Belmopan,actually 0.5 Miles from downtown. Upon entering the Hummingbird Highway on your way into Belmopan,look for Uno Gas Station and our entrance is right across the street. Look for a small Twin Palms sign. We have 12 rooms,a gym and 2 swimming pools surrounded by tropical fruit trees and flowering gardens that attract a variety of birds. We are within 6 minutes of Government Offices,University of Belize and embassies. We are within 30 minutes of caving tubing, the ATM Cave, the Belize Zoo and the Blue Hole National Park and approximately 60 miles from the International Airport. All rooms are furnished with air condition, ceiling fan, hot & cold water, iron & ironing board, cell phone, free wireless internet, flat screen cable television, small refrigerator, coffee pot, full sized bed, clothes rack, desk and chair. There are two Small Private Villas completely furnished with a kitchenette with stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. It also has a small dining table with chairs, a small couch, sitting chair, footstool and television. The room is furnished with a queen sized bed, closet, iron & ironing board, flat screen television, hair dryer and a private bathroom with hot & cold water. They also has free wireless internet. They have a private front porch. These villas are ideal for guests staying long term from a few weeks to a few months. A full Tropical Breakfast is served daily and is included in room rate. Cancellation or changes in reservations must be made 72 hours prior to arrival or a fee of three days will be charged.Check in 2:00 p.M. Check out 11:00 a.M. We offer airport pick up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Palms Bed And Breakfast
Twin Palms Hotel Belmopan
The Inn At Twin Palms Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing