We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Twin Palms
Ranked #1 of 16 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

My wife and I were recommended to Twin Palms by our daughter who lives in Belize, and what a good recommendation it was! Our room was spacious, the bed was comfartable and the bathroom was well appointed. The pool area is great for just relaxing and the breakfasts were delicious. The best thing about Twin Palms, though, is the welcome, consideration and service provided by its owners Tim and Anna; they could not do enough for us and made every effort to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. We will certainly be back and have no hesitation in recommending this delightful B&B to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
It was a pleasure to have hosted you and your wife at Twin Palms.Thank you so much for your very nice review and recommendation of our place.We sincerely appreciate it.
It has been quite rainy here, the flowers are blooming and birds are singing in the gardens around the pool.
We hope we see you both again in Belize someday.

Thanks Again & Best Regards,

Anna Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
55
16
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

My husband and I spent 8 days at Twin Palms with some friends. We totally enjoyed every single minute there. I really hated to leave. Tim and Anna are so enjoyable to be around. The breakfasts were GREAT and our rooms were PERFECT! We enjoyed the pool at Twim Palms and their beautiful yard and surroundings. Anna's flowers are beautiful. We felt very at home and comfortable. My husband spent several hours visiting with Tim about Belize and the surroundings. We are planning on going back soon and we will be staying at Twim Palms again. Thank for VERY much Tim and Anna for a wonderful week. See you soon -- Don and Sharon

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 501SharonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
We enjoyed having you stay with us at Twin Palms Bed & Breakfast.We especially remember everyone having fun in the pool and on the swing.
We look forward to seeing you both again at Twin Palms,hopefully soon.
Thank you for your very nice review!!

Best Regards for the New Year!!

Anna Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Our family really enjoyed our eight day stay here. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our hosts Tim and Anna were hospitable and accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious! We would eagerly anticipate what the next morning meal would be :) Our course we always looked forward to relaxing by the pool. Overall, our stay was comfortable and delightful! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Thank you for your nice review.It was our pleasure to host your family here at Twin Palms.We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we miss seeing the kids in the pool,we know they had fun.
If you ever come this way again please look us up.

Happy New Year!!!

Anna Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

I highly recommend the Twin Palms Bed and Breakfast as I find it to be my home away from home during my travels to Belize. Tim and Anna make you feel a part of their family and they not only provide excellente accomodations, but are excellent resource persons for understanding Belize and the culture. Our team looks forward to our mission to Belize twice a year as we know it means some excellent food and accomodations with Anna and Tim!

On the business side, the hotel has reliable internet connection and they provide each guest with a cel phone (with minutes) for you to begin using during your stay. You of course pay for the minutes, but the ease of having this all set-up is a great help. The location is also perfect because you can get to any Government meetings easily. The pool is also a nice luxury the Twin Palms offers!

Room Tip: all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Thank you for your great review!It's been our pleasure to host you and your teams here at Twin Palms.We fondly remember the talks and laughs at the breakfast table.We hope to see you again soon when your team returns to Belize.
Thanks for all you do for our beautiful country.Keep up the good work!!

Happy New Year to you and your team from the team at Twin Palms!!!!!!

Anna Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Twin Palms is a perfect Hotel for a business person that needs a quite environment to rest after work. Anna and Tim are the perfect hosts, you feel as if you were home. Breakfast is great and Anna cooks great.
I experienced 3 different hotels in Belmopan and San. Ignacio and Twin Palms is the best by far.

Room Tip: Any apartment will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio_Cracel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Thank you for your nice business review.It was nice to have you for a few days with us at Twin Palms along with your colleagues,sorry we could not have hosted you for your entire stay.

We look forward to seeing you again when your business travels bring you back to Belize.
Thanks for the work you do for this country and its people.We appreciate it.

Happy New Year from Twin Palms!!!!!
Best Regards,

Anna Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Despite only spending a couple of nights here, Anna & Tim made my quick business trip extremely pleasurable and the accommodations were excellent. It's the first bed and breakfast I've ever been that actually made me feel like I was home -- they made me feel like I had known them forever. When I next return to the area, this will be my only selection of choice. The food was great, the entire location is extremely clean; I never expected to stay in such a great place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments!!!
We enjoyed hosting you at Twin Palms,albeit a short two day stay.We look forward to seeing you and your colleagues again in 2012 and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!

Anna Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

Anna and Tim made our visit perfect. They are thoughtful, considerate people who are always thinking about the comfort and well-being of their guests. We totally enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and long breakfast discussions with hosts and guests. The rooms are perfectly appointed with everything a traveller needs (even cold Belikin in the fridge at near-store cost). Each room has little touches of charm like fresh flowers and art. Location is super-convenient and very quietly tucked away. The grounds are beautifully gardened and cared for. I could go on and on -- awesome place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
Thank you!!We could also go on and on to explain how very special each guest is whether on business or pleasure,they always enjoy breakfast time,with much laughter!Each guest brings their own unique personality and style to the conversations and we totally enjoy this time together hearing stories from all over the world.
We hope to see you again one day at Twin Palms.

Season's Greetings!!!!!

Anna Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
12.6 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
20.7 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
22.5 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
8.9 mi away
Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge
1.6 mi away
Super Palm Resort
Super Palm Resort
#4 of 4 in Belmopan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Palms

Property: The Inn at Twin Palms
Address: Ml 54 Hummingbird Highway, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Twin Palms is located on a private estate with secured,ample parking just off the Hummingbird Highway in Belmopan,actually 0.5 Miles from downtown. Upon entering the Hummingbird Highway on your way into Belmopan,look for Uno Gas Station and our entrance is right across the street. Look for a small Twin Palms sign. We have 12 rooms,a gym and 2 swimming pools surrounded by tropical fruit trees and flowering gardens that attract a variety of birds. We are within 6 minutes of Government Offices,University of Belize and embassies. We are within 30 minutes of caving tubing, the ATM Cave, the Belize Zoo and the Blue Hole National Park and approximately 60 miles from the International Airport. All rooms are furnished with air condition, ceiling fan, hot & cold water, iron & ironing board, cell phone, free wireless internet, flat screen cable television, small refrigerator, coffee pot, full sized bed, clothes rack, desk and chair. There are two Small Private Villas completely furnished with a kitchenette with stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. It also has a small dining table with chairs, a small couch, sitting chair, footstool and television. The room is furnished with a queen sized bed, closet, iron & ironing board, flat screen television, hair dryer and a private bathroom with hot & cold water. They also has free wireless internet. They have a private front porch. These villas are ideal for guests staying long term from a few weeks to a few months. A full Tropical Breakfast is served daily and is included in room rate. Cancellation or changes in reservations must be made 72 hours prior to arrival or a fee of three days will be charged.Check in 2:00 p.M. Check out 11:00 a.M. We offer airport pick up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Palms Bed And Breakfast
Twin Palms Hotel Belmopan
The Inn At Twin Palms Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing