We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Twin Palms
Nearby Hotels
$140
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juntos Cottages(Teakettle)(Great Value!)
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Valley(Teakettle)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calico Jack's Village(Seven Miles El Progresso)
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Inn(Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve)
$307
$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
391
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeb bbed and breakfasttim smithevery morningplace to staybusiness or pleasurefeel right at homehomemade breadbusiness triptropical paradiseamazing hostswireless internetfamily atmospherethe main housegreat conversationcapital city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 400 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at Twin Palms for 3 weeks recently during an extended business trip and it was simply wonderful. Tim and Anna are more than the owners, they welcome everyone in like family. Breakfasts are fantastic and generous, but it goes well beyond the food. If you need to stay in or near Belmopan, arrange your trip around when Twin Palms has vacancy!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_DCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments!!It was a pleasure hosting you at Twin Palms.Each guest brings with them a joy and energy of their own and you were nothing less.We wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best in the upcoming New year.If your travels ever bring you back to Belize we hope to see you again at Twin Palms.

Season's Greetings!!
Anna Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

There I found friends, love, kindness, joy and of course excellent cooking and service. Maybe you could find bed & breakfast in somewhere else but you can only find these other values at Twin Palms. We have visited Twin Palms on business every month from February 2011 and we totally enjoyed and got to meet very interesting guests and have made good friends from around the world.

The pool is always refreshing and the surrounding gardens are beautiful. If you choose to go to Twin Palms you will have a private place like an apartment. The rooms are always so clean with soft towels and sheets. You will have high speed wireless internet, TV with an important number of channels, refrigerator, books and all the necesary amenities for making your room a comfortable place to rest or to work.

What can I say about the breakfast? Oh, it's incredible!!! All is extremely delicious especially the muffins made a few minutes before you eat. The butter, the milk, the coffee, the delicious sausages, the scrambled eggs, mmmmm..... makes me mouth water when I think about it!

If you go to Twin Palms once, you will return again and again. Anna & Tim know all about their work and they love it. When you get back you always will find all the things better that when you were there before. This place is the best of the best!!!!You must experience this for yourself!!!

Prof. Lic. Beatriz Ramirez from Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatrizdeBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Anna and Tim constantly went above and beyond to make our stay A-one. We were there for a month and the breakfasts were always creatively done and excellent. Service outstanding, just like being at home. I recommend it too all. First rate ,first class

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raydewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Thank you for your beautiful review. We hope that one day you can return to Belize and see us. I have been catching up with old reviews and answering my guests and just realized that this one was never replied to. I truly apologize.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We spend a night in a nicel, clean, very familiar and friendly place. The hotel has a beautiful garden, swimming pool, the rooms are well equipped. Especially useful for the travellers the free internet access. Annamarie and Tim are professional hosts, and the food was also abundant and very tasty. I can recommend for everybody.
Karoly Elter travel agent, Budapest, Hungary

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumanyuszi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you!!
It was a pleasure hosting you and your guests and very interesting to hear about your world travels.We hope you enjoy the rest of your journey and hope that we see you again one day in Belize.
Thanks again for your nice comments about Twin Palms.

Best Regards,

Anna Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My family and I live in Belize and often have to travel to Belmopan for either business or pleasure. As long as there is a room available, there is no place else we would consider staying while in Belmopan! The beautiful and comfortable rooms, the grounds, the pool, the food...it all adds to the greatness of Twin Palms, however what keeps us coming back is Tim and Anna and their family. They are warm, friendly, hospitable and "bend-over-backwards" for you type people. They have been so gracious to us and our three small children when we stay there. Whatever your reason for coming to Belmopan or the surrounding areas, you will NOT be disappointed in choosing Twin Palms, I can promise you that!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for your very nice review of Twin Palms.We are always very happy to host you and your husband and family at Twin Palms.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stays here and look forward to hosting you again in the near future when you visit Belmopan.Thanks again!!

Best Regards,

Anna Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews