We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Twin Palms
Ranked #1 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Was in Belmopan for business. My local friends put me here and I was so glad! Room was new, nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and I met some very interesting and nice people during my stay. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
Thank travel_maryalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you for your nice review!We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Twin Palms.Yes,there are always great conversations at the breakfast table,you experienced that.All very nice guests!!!
We look forward to your return to Belize one day and we hope to host you again at Twin Palms.

Best Regards,

Anna Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 387 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

I was recently in Belmopan on a business trip and stayed at the Twin Palms Bed and Breakfast on the recommendation of a colleague who had also stayed here and had very positive reviews. In my view, you will not find a better accomodation in this region. The room is new, clean, and very well furnished. It has all the necessary ammenaties for business or pleasure including a full compliment of US television stations, a swimming pool and wireless internet that was quick and reliable. Each morning Mrs. Smith provided a different and wonderful breakfast in her home which sits just in front of the guest house. The grounds are well kept and I found the proprietors always ready to help with any questions or needs that I had.

I could continue to go on, but you will not be dissapointed with your stay at the Twin Palms. The Smith Family have really outdone themselves.

Room Tip: There is an "upgrade" room available on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Owner at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Thank you for your very nice review,we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to having you and your other colleague return to Twin Palms soon & are thankful for the assistance you give our country.All the best on your project!!!
Best Regards,

Tim & Anna Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

What a sweet place to stay! The owner, Anna, is Belizian and this guest house is located behind her family home. The garden is beautifully tended with ginger, roses, hybiscus and bougenvilla. Ana makes a wonderful breakfast every morning for her guests and we were served in her families dining room and felt right at home. The guestroom was very nicely appointed with a microwave, small refridgerator and very good air conditioning. The shower was strong and hot which was greatly appreciated. We used the pool at night to cool off and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacarandaSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you for your nice review!!The garden is still in full bloom with all the rain we've been having.Did you get some nice pictures?Would you please send a few when you get a chance.
We look forward to seeing you again in Belize one day.

Best Regards,
Anna Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Clean, Friendly, great Breakfast, Wonderful conversation, We just loved our stay with Tim & Anna...It was our best accommodation in Belize! They are so helpful, and have provide a wonderful atmosphere to relax and enjoy your time in Belmopan!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB9MMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmithbz, Owner at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Thank you for your nice review.We enjoyed hosting you at Twin Palms and hope you return one day to stay with us again.Have a safe trip back home!!!!Best Regards,

Tim & Anna Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed 3 nights at this secluded,beautiful, comfortable and friendly oasis. Tim and Anna are perfect hosts. Knowledgeable about all aspects of Belize, including Grison's or bushdogs. Their assistentance and interest in my project was sincere and very helpful, they are well connected to the community.
The room was clean, beautiful, inviting with air conditioning and fan, the bathroom was very nice. I appreciated the bottled water in the fridge that came with the room.
The pool was much appreciated after a day of activities.
The breakfast is not to be missed. Fresh fruit, eggs, meat, avacado from their tree, and a baked good, fresh baked. The conversation with the other guests and Tim and Anna makes the meal all the more interesting.
Would I recommend you stay here, By All Means!! It's first rate.
Bill

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The room was great and the people were cordial and nice..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tadeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My family & I found this B&B by chance, on our way from Belize City to San Ignacio. We had just spent several hours at The Belize Zoo (fantastic), and was looking for a comfortable place to unwind, preferrably with a pool to cool off. We saw their sign roadside, followed the directions, and was not disappointed. It is centrally located to explore the sites. It is immaculately maintained, the pool is refreshing, the breakfast is wholesome and the owners are warm and accomodating in true Belizean style.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
12.6 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
676 reviews
7.9 mi away
Pook's Hill Lodge
Pook's Hill Lodge
#2 of 4 in Belmopan
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#3 of 14 in San Ignacio
859 reviews
21.6 mi away
Vanilla Hills Lodge
Vanilla Hills Lodge
#1 of 35 in San Ignacio
226 reviews
1 mi away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 17 in Belmopan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Palms

Address: Ml 54 Hummingbird Highway, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Twin Palms is located on a private estate with secured,ample parking just off the Hummingbird Highway in Belmopan,actually 0.5 Miles from downtown. Upon entering the Hummingbird Highway on your way into Belmopan,look for Uno Gas Station and our entrance is right across the street. Look for a small Twin Palms sign. We have 12 rooms,a gym and 2 swimming pools surrounded by tropical fruit trees and flowering gardens that attract a variety of birds. We are within 6 minutes of Government Offices,University of Belize and embassies. We are within 30 minutes of caving tubing, the ATM Cave, the Belize Zoo and the Blue Hole National Park and approximately 60 miles from the International Airport. All rooms are furnished with air condition, ceiling fan, hot & cold water, iron & ironing board, cell phone, free wireless internet, flat screen cable television, small refrigerator, coffee pot, full sized bed, clothes rack, desk and chair. There are two Small Private Villas completely furnished with a kitchenette with stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. It also has a small dining table with chairs, a small couch, sitting chair, footstool and television. The room is furnished with a queen sized bed, closet, iron & ironing board, flat screen television, hair dryer and a private bathroom with hot & cold water. They also has free wireless internet. They have a private front porch. These villas are ideal for guests staying long term from a few weeks to a few months. A full Tropical Breakfast is served daily and is included in room rate. Cancellation or changes in reservations must be made 72 hours prior to arrival or a fee of three days will be charged.Check in 2:00 p.M. Check out 11:00 a.M. We offer airport pick up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Palms Bed And Breakfast
Twin Palms Hotel Belmopan
The Inn At Twin Palms Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing