We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Barton Creek Cave
from $87.18
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
202
76
26
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
76
26
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mike's place canoe trip extended tour unique experience mayan ceremonial stalactites and stalagmites rough road human sacrifice dry season an adventure river crossing complete darkness water level swimming hole rainy season human remains tour group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 313 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2011

An unreal experience and nothing like it that we've ever seen. It is a long drive to get there, be ready for that. Make sure your camera has a good flash. Go early and if you are the first one in the cave, you may see the bats!

Date of experience: October 2011
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I thought this would be like the river tubing, boy I was wrong. We had an amazing tour guide (Luis from Belize nature tour) and he pointed out everything from the Myan sacrifice areas to all the amazing rock formations. You will love this canoe tour

Date of experience: November 2011
1  Thank MikeH971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

not much to see in terms of ruins, but a very pretty cave.

Date of experience: October 2011
1  Thank jrudyiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This cave experience is done by canoe and it a great experience.

Date of experience: November 2010
Thank jaymunitedstates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This was a very beautiful spot. It's a rough road to get there, and if you go, I would recommend doing this and adding Rio on Pools and Big Rock Falls to your day. One trip on the bumpy roads is enough.

The canoe ride into the cave was fun, and just so pretty. I was a bit grossed out by the sick mildewy life jackets they made us wear, though. And slightly concerned about the spotlight hooked up to a car battery in a tippy canoe. But we all made it out alive, and our stop at the beautiful Rio On Pools on the way back let us wash off any life jacket scum.

Date of experience: August 2011
1  Thank markandjill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews