We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zip of a good time”

Calico Jack's Belize Jungle Canopy and Zip Lining
Ranked #7 of 40 Outdoor Activities in Cayo
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Zip of a good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Calico Jacks really cares about their customer experiences. Our party of 4 was picked up at Hodes outside the market in San Ignacio and drove to the site. We had an amazing time with Andreas and Elias- they were excellent guides! After a great lunch in their beautiful facilities we were drove back to our hotel. This is the best price for your zip lining experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    11
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent experience!! Extremely knowledgeable, fun, friendly, safety-conscious guides. We love Carlos and William!
Secure, well-maintained equipment, beautiful views, and of course FABULOUS zip lining!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience, Safe and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Two 70 year olds and 3 graduating teen girls. We all had a great time. Safety was always first on the list, followed by a good time and great information from our Guides Carlos and William. We did the 2700 foot combination. One of the older members is claustrophic and scared of heights. Placing the individual at the front of the line seemed to eliminate the issues. The time to complete the experience was two hours from fitting harnesses and helmets to removed the same. All safety was assured by double Zip Lines, Double support attachments, Launching Guide and stopping guide. Equipment was in great condition.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent Zip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our party of 4 was picked up as expected and driven to Calico Jacks. From the first contact with the employees to the last all were exceptional and friendly. But most imprortantly the Zip linning was the best to date. WE were on a cruise so time was important, no problem back in plenty of time. Great experience!! I will say that the "rough road" was really rough. Guides, drivers, and all personell should be reccomended for their work.
Thanks

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This experience was so fun for me. The staff went to a lot of extra effort to plan out a way I could zip line over and back, even though I am in a wheelchair. Everyone was so friendly and they were truly excited to help me have a great experience. Everyone will have fun at Calico Jack's

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calico Jack's Belize Jungle Canopy and Zip Lining also viewed

 

Been to Calico Jack's Belize Jungle Canopy and Zip Lining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing