We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great selection and friendly staff

This shop is in the Brown Sugar Market on the right as you enter the market. This is the same... read more

Reviewed May 30, 2018
jcd1000
,
Nassau Bay, Texas
Amazing

Caribbean spices have the best sauces, marinades and spices. Tastes like the island in your own... read more

Reviewed April 25, 2018
Belize0314
via mobile
Read all 52 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Belize City
from $109.10
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
50
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
1
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 52 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

I have tried several of these recently. Everything is excellent! Flavor combinations for every taste! All natural ingredients!

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank hcopeland75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Manager at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2015

I've been a fan of Caribbean Spice for a while now. My first recommendation came from a local chef who told me that the garlic salt would never clump. Living in the tropics means that we have a lot of problems with 'clumping'. It was true, their garlic salt did not clump. I went on to try many of their other products and even become adventurous and trying new spices mixtures. My two current favourites are the five peppers and the cuban spice. I use Caribbean Spices exclusively now in all of my cooking because I simply haven't encountered any better. I was delighted to visit their new shop in Belize City recently as I'd only been able to purchase the spices at a premium on Ambergris Caye. Now I can pick up spices on my trips to the city and enjoy taking my time browsing a shop truly heaven for anyone who loves cooking.

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank collyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2015

Caribbean Spice has changed the way that I cook. Libby is an inspiring woman and she puts her heart an soul into everything that she does. This passion translates into exceptional products that you can feel good about!

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank Sacha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Manager at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

It will be worth your while to stop and buy the spice blends, the fruit butters, hot sauces, Bloody Mary Mix. Everything is delicious. Don't miss this! You'll be hooked!

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the great review! So glad you are enjoying our products :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

What a great shop, the girls were so nice and funny. There are many different things and they have tons of taste samples and the more I sampled the more I bought
If you want a true taste of the Caribbean, this is the place to visit, great for your own kitchen and the most unique gifts you can buy in Belize.

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank DolphinBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your time at our little store

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews