We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spice Up Your Life”

Caribbean Spice Belize
Ranked #2 of 5 Shopping in Belize City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This shop has a unique selection of almost 200 different Caribbean inspired condiments, cooking sauces, spices and hot sauces found no where else in the country all made with natural products with no preservatives. They are made with the freshest of Caribbean Spices & full of the flavors of Belize. The Belize habanero hot sauce collection is unmatched anywhere in the country with up to 20 different sauces depending on the time of year. There is also Belize's all natural bath and body products from Caribbean Skin. It has items from Chocolate Spiced Scrub, Yling Ylang body oil, Sea Grape or Mango Lotion. There's alot of taste samples and testers of body products. We are proud to have only Belizean Made Products, and the biggest selection of small business products found anywhere in Belize
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed May 1, 2015

Caribbean Spice has changed the way that I cook. Libby is an inspiring woman and she puts her heart an soul into everything that she does. This passion translates into exceptional products that you can feel good about!

3  Thank Sacha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Manager at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

33 - 37 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2015

It will be worth your while to stop and buy the spice blends, the fruit butters, hot sauces, Bloody Mary Mix. Everything is delicious. Don't miss this! You'll be hooked!

2  Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the great review! So glad you are enjoying our products :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

What a great shop, the girls were so nice and funny. There are many different things and they have tons of taste samples and the more I sampled the more I bought
If you want a true taste of the Caribbean, this is the place to visit, great for your own kitchen and the most unique gifts you can buy in Belize.

2  Thank DolphinBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your time at our little store

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

The best spices ever! It's so good and I can't wait to taste the rest. I'm so glad that I bought a lot. It's added spice to my kitchen.

2  Thank Fashiondoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the review! Keep playing in the kitchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2015

I came to the Caribbean Spice store in Belize City near the end of my trip, however, I had already bought some of Libby's spices in Placencia and Hopkins Village. They are fabulous!!! I filled up the remaining space in my suitcase with more spices and sauces to bring home as gifts for family and friends. My favorites are Balsamic Habanero Drizzle, Coconut Seafood Blend, and Habanero Sea Salt.

3  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Manager at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thank you so much for the review! So glad you enjoyed our little shop :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Spice Belize also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Caribbean Spice Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing