We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Special Meal”

Caribbean Spice Belize
Ranked #2 of 5 Shopping in Belize City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This shop has a unique selection of almost 200 different Caribbean inspired condiments, cooking sauces, spices and hot sauces found no where else in the country all made with natural products with no preservatives. They are made with the freshest of Caribbean Spices & full of the flavors of Belize. The Belize habanero hot sauce collection is unmatched anywhere in the country with up to 20 different sauces depending on the time of year. There is also Belize's all natural bath and body products from Caribbean Skin. It has items from Chocolate Spiced Scrub, Yling Ylang body oil, Sea Grape or Mango Lotion. There's alot of taste samples and testers of body products. We are proud to have only Belizean Made Products, and the biggest selection of small business products found anywhere in Belize
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Reviewed March 1, 2015

The warmth and honesty you experience in the presence of the owner at Caribbean Spice Belize is second only to the care and consistency that every product on her shelves can hold! Every special meal since my encounter with Caribbean Spice this past year has only made me want to denounce my citizenship and move to Belize! Sure wish i had some habanero sea salt to rub into a brisket for tomorrow. frowny face but i know i will order some soon! smiley face

2  Thank tommie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

39 - 43 of 51 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2015

It was so nice to bring home these products and be able to share them with our family and friends. When ever it is cold out I like to use one of the products to remind me of my time in Belize. They make wonderful gifts and you can order them on-line now if you find your favorite. I would recommend picking up some to anyone visiting Belize

2  Thank Holly22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015

We have tried all of the spices and marinades that we got in Belize and they have all been amazing. We've found a number of uses for them and have incorporated them into our daily usage. I hope that once we run out we are able to get more shipped to the U.S.

2  Thank nabsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks so much for the review! So glad you and your family are enjoying our products!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Caribbean spice is a must have in any body's kitchen. Made with the freshest local vegetables and fruits grown under the Belizean sun, Caribbean Spice captures the exotic flavors and bottles it to perfection. From sauces to seasoning salts, spice blends and vinegars, you are sure to find an all time favorite. It adds zest and flair and tropical boldness to your everyday meals! I highly recommend for everybody to try my personal favorites: Balsamic Habanero Drizzle, Coconut Sea Food Blend, Habanero Sea Salt, One Barrel Spicy Mustard,Toasted Sesame Ginger Vinaigrette, and the Michelada Seasoning Mix.

2  Thank Moonie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Manager at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Locally made with fresh herbs & habanero & vegetables, fruits, & seasonings! The rubs for chicken make Bar-B-Q simple and delicious! I love the michelada mix, the habanero sauce, the salad dressings, the mango butter, the dragon fruit butter, the watermelon butter, the habanero sea salt, and just about anything by Caribbean Spice! .. I recommend you try it and take some back as a nice taste of Belize to share! I do! .. Thank you Carribean Spice! ummm,, now I'm hungry ;-p

3  Thank spidermonkeyteaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Spice Belize also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Caribbean Spice Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing