We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous tastes”

Caribbean Spice Belize
Ranked #2 of 5 Shopping in Belize City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This shop has a unique selection of almost 200 different Caribbean inspired condiments, cooking sauces, spices and hot sauces found no where else in the country all made with natural products with no preservatives. They are made with the freshest of Caribbean Spices & full of the flavors of Belize. The Belize habanero hot sauce collection is unmatched anywhere in the country with up to 20 different sauces depending on the time of year. There is also Belize's all natural bath and body products from Caribbean Skin. It has items from Chocolate Spiced Scrub, Yling Ylang body oil, Sea Grape or Mango Lotion. There's alot of taste samples and testers of body products. We are proud to have only Belizean Made Products, and the biggest selection of small business products found anywhere in Belize
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Caribbean Spice is beautiful food made with love and a supreme knowledge of what your taste-buds want. The flavour combos are gorgeous (the balsamic habanero drizzle is my fave). The spice mixes are the specialty, but the curds and honeys are pretty darn spesh. Worth the visit especially for treats to take home.

2  Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

44 - 48 of 51 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

Got some great hot sauces for my dad who collects them, and some great habanero salt, awesome for popcorn!

Definitely worth the trip!

2  Thank belizeanfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thanks for the review! So glad your dad enjoyed them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Having seen Caribbean. Spice grow from it's inception, I have had the pleasure of taste testing many spice blends, vinegar's, and sauces. It's a treat every time to have a new explosion of flavor each time I try something new.
Many of the products are now perfected and all worth a try.

2  Thank BarefootSkinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thanks for the review and happy to hear you have been enjoying the sauces over the past years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Caribbean Spice makes some fantastic and unique stuff - so far I've only tried the spices, and they are excellent. I really like the Coconut Seafood Blend, the Belizean Creole Seasoned Salt, and the Habanero Sea Salt (that's my favorite). I'll be stocking up the sauces next trip - looking forward to checking out the new location!

2  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thanks so much for the review!
Looking forward to seeing you at our new location on your next trip! Now at the new store you can taste sample just about everything :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

Stumbled on this place and was so surprised of how many different sauces and spices and condiments they had. I tasted so many great things the girls were really nice and helpful and I bought almost all of my gifts to bring home from here and everybody was so pleased

2  Thank Ambermarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribrum, Owner at Caribbean Spice Belize, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thanks for the review! I love hearing about people having a great experience at the shop, and so happy your gifts were a hit.
Keep playing in the kitchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Spice Belize also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Caribbean Spice Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing