We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place, lovely people.”
other travelers have booked this property
Great Snorkeling at the reef! We arrange this for you.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Snorkeling at the reef! We arrange this for you.
Alexander Luxury Suites
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Great Snorkeling at the reef! We arrange this for you.
Alexander Luxury Suites
Welcome to your luxurious Retreat
Romantic Private Balcony
kitchen & breakfast island
dinning area
Living area
Bedroom No.2
Bathroom No.2
Spacious Masterbedroom
Masterbedroom
Masterbedroom bath
The Amazing Blue Hole.
Diving in Belize is like no other!
Cave Tubing
Altun Ha Maya Ruins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R1898FNle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place, lovely people.”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful stay in Belize and it was largely in part to the fantastic accommodations that we had. The condo that we stayed in was very nice, clean and had everything that we needed to make our stay very comfortable, kitchen supplies, washer and dryer and plenty of closet space. As a traveler, safety is very important and I can honestly say that I felt very safe in our condo.
The owner was very attentive and thoughtful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and I would strongly recommend this rental to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2018
Was lovely having you and your family here in Belize. Great people

You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad L
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to stay if using Belize City as a home base.”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We visited Belize for a week and used Paradise Gateway as our home base while exploring the main land. The owners (Amilcar and Wendy) welcomed us like family, even invited us to a BBQ they were hosting for their family and friends. The second and third floors have picturesque views of the Belizian coast and each unit has a small balcony that you can sit and drink your morning coffee. When we revisit Belize, we'll definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host (Amilcar) was very nice and informative. He absolutely made the stay enjoyable.
Liked least: It rained a bit while we were out there, obviously not the hotels fault, but that's my only critique about my trip.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2015
Thank you Conrad it was a pleasure having you in Belize and we were very pleased that your visit to the Alexanders and Belize surpassed your expectations. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanell N
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A true Belizean experience - BetterBelizeIt!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled to Belize in September and it was a trip to remember! Belize offers so many historic and beautiful places to discover so it was important for us to be central to it all. The Alexander Luxury Suites was the perfect choice of stay for us - the views were breathtaking, the owners were warm and accommodating, and the location was central to our itinerary of activities planned for the 9 days we were there. It is located near the airport, a few miles away from the water taxi, and just a few blocks away from the main grocery store. There is a full kitchen, air conditioning, and a washer/dryer. It felt like home away from home. Thank you Wendy and Amilcar for making our trip so memorable. You helped us explore Belize beyond any tourist book out there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
It is always a privilege to share and help our guests build unforgettable memories/vacations while experiencing good living at our Suites and Exotic Belize
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen N
Littleton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, the place to stay in Belize”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The Alexander is the place to stay in Belize. This was one of the best vacations we have ever been on. Four of us spent a full two weeks there and really hated to leave. The owners were just great; we cannot say enough good things about them. They went out of their way helping us with anything we needed. The apartment was fantastic and was completely updated and fully furnished. It is located on a very quiet street with very little traffic and. We shopped locally and enjoyed cooking many meals for ourselves. The Alexander is located between the airport and Belize City and will require a car. There is easy access to the entire country from this location. You should bring your own map. The best restaurant we found in Belize City was the Celebrity. The service and food were great. We had unbelievable lobster in San Pedro. If you love shrimp go to Captain Hooks Shrimp Restaurant in Ladyville. They harvest the shrimp on the property and you can watch them catch your dinner.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
Thank you guys. It was surely a pleasure having you at our place and making you all feel comfortable and relaxed in your own personal retreat condo in Belize!
All the best for 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing