We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Two Tank Dive

Our experience with Sea Sports Belize was excellent! We came into Belize on a cruise ship and... read more

Reviewed August 29, 2018
Dawn F
,
Staten Island, New York
Great dive operator in Belize City

Had a great experience with Sea Sports Belize. Small boat, great dive master and captain. They... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2018
pgs2thdr
,
Ocala, Florida
Read all 229 reviews
  
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
177
36
4
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
36
4
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master dive shop lion fish surface interval captain paul great dive between dives dive trip sea life cruise ship small boat lobster the reefs eagle ray small group dropped off saw dolphins
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 228 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Our experience with Sea Sports Belize was excellent! We came into Belize on a cruise ship and Victoria and crew took great care of us. The dive shop is a short walk from the port. We went on two dives and saw amazing sea life and coral. We were given lunch and snacks which were great. I was a little concerned about getting back to the cruise ship on time but the crew assured us that we would and we did. Even had some time to do a little shopping. It was myse lf and my three children diving and I was actually able to enjoy myself because I knew Victoria and crew had an eye on everyone. We will definitely head back the next time we are in Belize hopefully not on a time constraint so we can experience more of the beautiful environment.

Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Had a great experience with Sea Sports Belize. Small boat, great dive master and captain. They spent time getting us to the best spot for the day's conditions, had a great couple dives. I'd highly recommend diving with them again!

Thank pgs2thdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Excellent service. Victoria was our dive master and she was awesome!! Emmy was certifying a new scuba diver, but he was great as well. Seemed very patient and knowledgable. Lunch at their private island was great. Sub sandwiches, chips, cookies, and a soda or water. Loved the island very secluded. They run a top notch operation. Filled out all paper work online - arriving via cruise ship, walked 2 blocks from the pier/shopping area, signed some paper work and we were off to ourunder the water adventure. When we were done they took us back to the shop and helped us rinse our equipment and then took us by boat to the pier where the ferries were docked. We even had time to shop before our ferry left for the cruise ship. I couldn't have asked for better service!!!
Only thing I would have like is a video of our dive. Guess it's time to get my own.

Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Wow what an awesome day. Victoria and Paul our guides could not be faulted. On the first part of our trip up the Belize river we met with several Manatee in the river mouth followed by crocodiles, iguanas, birds. Then we headed out to St George’s for lunch and off to the reef for a snorkel. We were very lucky and pretty happy to encounter a manatee during our snorkelling adventure along with a stingray and plenty of fish. This was s highlight of our 7 day cruise. Thanks guys

Thank dianeaI7158PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We were in Belize for one day on a cruise. As usual with a cruise stop we were concerned about getting back to the ship on time. They got us back in plenty of time! if you snorkel with them be sure to take sun screen onto the dive boat with you, also if you are fair don't forget to wear a swim shirt. You are dropped off on a sand bar to snorkel with NO shade to get under until lunch on Foreman Island. The crew was wonderful and were happy to share their extensive knowledge of their area and the reef animals. We wholeheartedly recommend this dive shop!

Thank sage103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We had a fantastic snorkeling and diving trip today with Sea Sports. John led the snorkeling group and it was the best snorkeling trip I’ve ever experienced. He pointed out so many things and told us about them. He showed great patience and concern for those newer at snorkeling. Victoria was a terrific dive master. My husband said these were some of his best dives ever. We had a special treat stopping for lunch at Victoria’s family’s island. We were on a ship and they made sure we were back in plenty of time. I highly recommend this excellent dive shop in Belize City.

Thank reznad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

This was our second dive adventure with Sea Sports. We dove with these folks on our first certified dives three years ago and were more than happy to dive with them again with our recently certified daughter. Excellent communicators from start to finish and there's not a more convenient dive shop for cruisers in Belize City. Solid rental dive gear and an experienced skipper and divemaster made this another memorable trip. Smaller boats that require back roll entry but it also means smaller groups.
The reef diving in Belize is some of the best we've experienced and we loved going back to the fish camp/island for our interval. We're planning another trip in October with them and expect another great dive adventure!!

Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

I had an incredible time with Emmy and his crew a few weeks ago. They were incredible hosts and very professional. We saw beautiful coral and many different types of fish. I would highly recommend them. They are only a short walk from the cruise ship port. Do keep in mind Belize is two hours behind ship time so you have plenty of time to get to their shop in the morning.

Thank deanracefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

We had three members here for work that had a day off looking for a fun excursion. Sea Sports worked with us for a fun day of snorkeling on the reef in a couple different areas. The reef is in good shape compared to a number of other trips we made to the Caribbean. Lots of life and great visibility. Sea Sports crew and guide were outstanding, in both their knowledge and friendliness. We will definitely use them on our next visit to Belize City.

Thank matthewolafsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Excellent diving experience. Affordable rates. The dive master, Emmy, and that Captain did such a great job. Between our dive they took us to a small island fish camp and fed us. The reef we dove is the second largest living reef. Was beautiful. If your diving in Belize I highly recommend Seasports!

Thank americankids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews