We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Experience of a lifetime and safe for all ages.

If you are going to Belize, don't miss this trip. You float slowly through ancient limestone caves... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lynn H
,
San Diego, California
Best Tour Guide Ever!

These tour guys are so much fun, and a wealth of knowledge. The trip was a blast, we loved the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lisa S
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 4,133 reviews
  
Reviews (4,133)
Filter reviews
4,098 results
Traveler rating
3,637
289
66
52
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,637
289
66
52
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum punch vitalino reyes the river cave tubing alfredo water shoes zip lining cruise ship chicken our tour guide rice and beans plant life other companies included lunch nice lunch air conditioned van these guys
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,098 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are going to Belize, don't miss this trip. You float slowly through ancient limestone caves that are about a quarter of a mile long. It also comes with lunch and a guide. There is a walk through the forest to get to the launch site. It is NOT dangerous. The water moves slowly, and is fairly shallow. At one point you are completely in the dark until light shines through a huge cenote type hole from above and the jungle and light stream through. Take your camera.

Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

These tour guys are so much fun, and a wealth of knowledge. The trip was a blast, we loved the rain forest walk getting to the caves and this company goes further down the river then other companies do. Also you dont have to carry your tubes which is nice. It was so much fun and we were so glad we chose cave biz. We hired them directly, not through our cruise-line. Save your money do the same. The included lunch and beverage was good. Have yourself a Belizable Time!

Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an awsome experience in Belize Cave Tubing. Our Guides Yanie & Alfredo were so Awesome. It was a rather long trip to the location but we learned so much about Belize and its people from our guides and had a lot of laughs we didn't even mind the trip. We found leaf cutter ants on the trail - something that I had only seen on television. On of our tubing mates fournd a fury critter on the trail. Of course he almost passed out. Not me, I love things like that. Yanie picked up the tarantula so everyone could see. I of course had to hold it. It even started up my arm. The cave was amazing. With out hemet lights we were able to see the holes in the ceiling of the caves where bats make their homes. There were a few bats that even flew around for us to see.

Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this company to go cave tubing at Nohoch Che'en. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our guide, Byron, was outstanding. We were picked up at the water taxi in Belize City, went on the cave tubing, and then were able to hire a driver to take us to San Ignacio. A driver returned two days later to return us to the water taxi. Would highly recommend this.

Thank DebbieGW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Getting to the caves from the port was a seamless and very fun experience thanks to Sharon who welcomed us at the port and made us feel comfortable the whole time we were with her. Then there is Rogelio Reyes our driver who kept us entertained the entire 1-hour ride to the caves (are we there yet) where we picked up Carlos our tour guide. At the welcome center we picked up our gear minus the innertube and headed to the caves, first grab a rope to cross the wild cold river, don't worry it is fun, (but seriously hang on to that rope) once across a nature walk begins where I highly recommend someone like Carlos to take you as he is an encyclopedia on regional natural plants and their uses. after this long walk we pick up our innertube with backrest and headed to the cave entrance. Yes, you need a light because it is very dark in there, luckily no animals in the water.... well fish but nothing else as the water is around 45 Degrees or colder. Inside the cave there are various naturally made formations and keep in mind that in the time of the Maya this was completely under water...Our private tour guide Carlos with Belize Cave Tubing Adventures was very informative, and we felt secure the entire time. Thank you, Carlos. If you have not been in the caves, you are missing a really good time ask for Carlos.

Thank frltravelclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hurried off the ship as directed in the email to meet up with the tour people at the pier. The walked us to the van and then made us sit there and wait for 30 minutes while we waited for other people from other ships to join the tour. It was especially irritating when we saw other people who came after us leave before we did. Because of our late start and because of a traffic jam due to a police stop on the road to the mountain, it took us at least 2 hours to get to the place where we paid for the tour. This made us worry about our ability to get back to the ship on time for the rest of the tour. Once we made it to the cave tubing place and hiked through the rain forest to get to the raft area, we had to stand there and wait for 20 minutes while they blew up the rafts. I don't understand why the rafts weren't already blown up when the guides knew we were under a time crunch. The actual tour was fun, but like other reviewers have reported, you won't be able to hear the guide unless you are at the front. We saw some bats which was neat. The lunch was just ok--a small piece of chicken and some rice and beans. Not sure how much rum was in the punch.

Thank Athensgirl348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a private tour for 4 people last week. Hurricane Michael just went through just East of the island & we weren't sure if we'd get to tube or not. We were picked up just outside of the terminal. It was early, a few of the guys were sleeping in the vans. We had to ask another company where they were parked since we didn't see any of the yellow polo shirts at the terminal. They weren't hard to find once we walked about 1/2 a block. The vans were labeled nicely, making us aware we were with the right company. We were a little disappointed that we were waiting about 15 min while our driver came to us. (We had booked a private tour & paid $10 more per person so we were not waiting on others during the whole trip). Once we got going, it was great. Alfredo was excellent. He wasted no time getting us to our destination. We were told that the cave had been closed the day before & the water level was still high that day, but we were lucky to get to tube. We started the tubing experience by crossing a river with a rope across. It looked to be a rushing river, but it was exciting & we were never knocked from our feet. I was glad it was the 4 of us because waiting on an elderly person or someone not physically fit to cross would have been aggravating. But our group was good to go. The caves were beautiful. We moved through quickly because the water was up & moving us quickly. We then went on the zipline. We were only waiting on a group of 4 to go across which was perfect. (I'm a little impatient ). The jungle was beautiful. Afterwards we had a quick lunch at their local eatery. My recommendation would be to pay the extra for a private tour. We were one of the first off the boat, only had 4 in our group, moved through quickly & was only back about 1.5 hours before the last tender. I believe staying with a large group would be pushing yourselves to get back on time.

Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cavetubing.bz is great for a day's trip. My trip was planned within 24 hours. Our guides were patient and made us feel secure and safe. One of the best views ziplining over the river and through the jungle. Cave tubing part of it was amazing. Felt like a vacation on its own. I cannot wait to visit again. Tours included lunch. Thank you for a memorable experience. you can contact cavetubing.bz through facebook they are quick to reply.

Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a unique and memorable experience! Our guides D and Yanni were incredible. Friendly and knowledgeable. Zero complaints and tons of fun for the entire family!

Thank 498sherih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was great, we had a ride from the cruise terminal with our guide and she gave us information and a tour along the way. It was a great experience, but be prepared to walk for about 30 minutes to get to the river entrance to tube down, this is not for the out of shape, and you have to be a certain height to do the cave tubing, we had a little girl in our group and she ended up having to go to another site with one parent to go rafting on the river, she was not allowed in the cave. The caves were cool, I had never done a river cave rafting trip before. The water was not as cold as I thought it would be, but I had my wetsuit on anyway and was comfortable. Make sure you don't wear flip-flops, and bring a change of clothes. We then went back to the shop and they served us lunch, it was a great experience for a great value. Bring tip money, our guide earned it as she had to pull us through the caves at some points when the water is not flowing enough to get us moving.

1  Thank Michelecastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews