We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller's Liquors Heritage Center
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Belize City
from $59.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $67.00
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
21
20
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
20
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum factory city tour rum making liquor store aged rum production process mini museum small museum great history cashew wine rums distillery usd photos belize ship port
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 52 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

This is a fantastic stop if you're in Belize and like rum. The Traveller's factor has a little museum with great history and artifacts about the rum industry in Belize. Next you learn how their rum and other liquors are made and can peak in on the production process. Then you can taste the products and make purchases, and their prices are reasonable. Make sure you try the Cashew Wine!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank TrueTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aperdomo2013, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Liquors Heritage Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thanks so much for a wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Definitely worth stopping by if you find yourself in Belize City or allow yourself some extra time if you are heading to the water taxi terminal to get to the cayes. There's a small museum which gives the history of rum making in Belize. There is a liquor store which takes up just as much room as the museum. There is a tiny bar in the back that gives ample samples and you can also buy a frozen mixed rum drink that packed a bunch! Very tasty and you can walk around the museum with drink in hand.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Our guide was great. Great knowledge, humour and whit. We had a tasting in the barn then returned to try more in the mini bar. I personally lovely the caramel tasting rum and purchased some. It's a one off visit type of place. But I enjoyed it.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Arriving at Travellers, I was met with friendly faces, complimenting the aroma of a freshly brew. The ambiance was perfect. The experience of how entrepreneurs in Belize are converting Thoughts into realities is a true motivation. Traveller's offers guest the oportunity to see how a family in Belize, built a distillery portrayed through the museum. You also see part of the manufacturing process, which is pretty cool. There are also cool items in the gift shop area to take back home for friends and family.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Eloim-Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We stopped by this rum factory and were greeted by friendly staff members. They let us sample alot of the rums, daiquiris, and the wonderful wines. I recommend the blackberry wine! We bought several items to bring back to the states. The Gifiti bitters is also a must!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank AmandaS9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aperdomo2013, Public Relations Manager at Traveller's Liquors Heritage Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Hi Amanda S,
Thanks for your support and wonderful review. We work hard to give the best experience in our tours. I am glad you had a good time.
Regards,
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews