We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place to stay near the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Boscardi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Boscardi
Ranked #1 of 26 Belize City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay near the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Elegant house, beautifully decorated, and comfortable with one of the nicest owners you will meet anywhere. The beds are large, comfortable, and adorned with high quality linens. It is very quiet here;an oasis in an urban area, lovely trees, bouganvilla,and birds. I will stay here for sure when I return to Belize City. The location is excellent if you have a car as you are not far from the airport. Getting to restaurants such as Riverside Tavern was not difficult. Of course Francoise will call you a taxi if you do not have a car.

Room Tip: We stayed two nights a week apart. One was in one of two small cottages on the grounds. The other wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdchaserLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    53
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
104
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We only spent one very rainy night here and would have liked to see more. My daughter, who was studying in Belize for a semester, and I spent my last night here before I left to return home. It was a perfect ending to our week together and we had privacy in our nicely decorated room together to repack our bags and souvenirs and say our goodbyes. Breakfast was great and the host made sure that my daughter had arrangements to get back to campus(3 hours away) while I left earlier to catch my flight. She even allowed my daughter to stay a little past checkout time to better accommodate her bus schedule and arranged for a taxi to get her to the bus depot.

The airport is very close and accessible so this a great stop to start or end your trip with in Belize.

Room Tip: The pictures online are very accurate so chose a room is your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janer188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Villa Boscardi! The room was clean, well decorated,
air conditioned, nice size, & had private bath with hot water. We loved Belgi, our cook
and house keeper! She even laughed at all my husbands bad jokes! The owner Francoise was very friendly and full of helpful information. This is deffinately the place to stay in Belize, City.

Room Tip: Up stairs if you want quiet and privacy. Down stairs if you want to be close to the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REandTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and felt that the B&B was clean, well run, had good air conditioning, good breakfast and very friendly management. We were not so impressed with Belize City. The city is not clean and not very friendly. We were glad that we stayed at this B&B, it is not downtown, and the neighborhood feels much safer than the main area of Belize city. And we were very appreciative of the help the owner gave us in arranging for taxis, and for the advice on getting to Cay Caulker.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Villa is located near downtown Belize, but this shouldn't be a turn off at all because it is in a very safe neighborhood. Except in Belize City which seems to be not too safe to walk around, most of the places seems still safe to the tourists. The rooms were beautiful and clean.
The food is very good. The buses and ferries are cheap. There are nice beaches in Placencia that you can swim near the beaches. This is very good guesthouse.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, the Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Villa Boscardi, is my "home" in Belize City. Having traveled to Belize several times, this is the place to stay. Francoise is a great host. Breakfast is always a pleasure with interesting conversations with other guests. Rooms are all unique and very nicely decorated. Very clean. Great service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MennoValkenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here our last night in Belize before heading home. The owner was very helpful and welcoming. They gave us good advice and recommendations on dinner and other shopping. Also, the air conditioning in the rooms was extremely nice!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone crashing in Belize City for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
2.7 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Hut Inn
The Red Hut Inn
#7 of 26 in Belize City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Boscardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Boscardi

Property: Villa Boscardi
Address: 6043 Manatee Dr., Belize City, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Belize City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Boscardi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Villa Boscardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Boscardi Hotel Belize City
Villa Boscardi Belize/Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing