We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't say I'm overy thrilled with the experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've stayed at many hotels and I can't say this was one of the better ones. The hotel is across from a small marina and is a convenient place to stay if you need access to a boat at the marina. The day room we had was kind of dark and small and frankly the towels and the water smelled pretty yucky. The pool was clean but I don't know if I was overly impressed by the barbed wire at the back of the pool area. We ate at one of the resturants and the service was definatly on 'island time' but the food was adequate and drinks were cold.

The entire hotel desperately needs some renovations, it's old and tired.

Everyone we dealt with was very accomidating and when I filled out the hotel survey after I came home the manager contacted me and aplogized for the hotel not meeting our expectations. So I have to give them credit for their people and servicer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailey827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Hello Bailey,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina, we appreciate that you took the time to write back and let us know about your experience.

Please know that we take the reviews that our guests write as an opportunity to improve on our services and facilities. There is always room for improvement and we are working on ensuring that should you be in Belize again and decide to stay with us, that your experience will be one of marked improvement.

Our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and we look forward to hopefully hosting you again.

Kindest Regards,

Pam
Online Media Manager
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you're going through Belize City...a visit to the bar at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina is must!!!

Just off the plane we went back in 2009 and I was lucky enough to try the lime juice and boy am I happy I did. I can honestly say it is the best Lime Juice I have ever had in Belize and I've tried a lot of lime juice during my visits to Belize!!!

So, if you happen to be in the neighborhood drop in at the Radisson Hotel and sample the best Lime juice in Belize...it will not disappoint!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam_solomon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your delightful review, we certainly appreciate and enjoyed reading it.

We hope that should you be in Belize again that you'll give us another opportunity to host you.

Have a wonderful day.

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Radisson is the most convenient and best choice for visitors to Belize City. It is easy to reach from the airport and the boats that take travelers to the resorts in the Turneffe Atoll leave from the Radisson's marina.

The staff was very friendly. They were happily able to accommodate us with an early check in and late checkout. The airport shuttle was timely and the driver very helpful.

The restaurants served a variety of good food. Our guest room was small but it was clean and comfortable. There is not much to do in Belize City. We had to spend the night because of a change in our flight, and the Radisson was a good place to hang out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hi Alice,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina. It’s always nice to get positive feedback from our guests about their stay with us, thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Have a wonderful weekend and once again, thank you.

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

There are not many options in Belize city but if you are forced to stay here follow Trip Advisor for meals and get away. VERY expensive for a motel setting. The hotel was fine but shoud have been below 200 not above.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hi Carol,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

At the Radisson Fort George, we offer several meal options for the convenience of our guests. These options range in experience, location and price. Our Le Petit cafe offer breakfast and snack options throughout the day and prices range from as little as $1.50 up to about $15.00. They are opened from 6:00am-8:00pm daily.

In our St. George's restaurant, Baymen's Tavern & Stonegrill bars, the offerings are a little higher in price but there are still items in these locations for as little as $18.00 Belize. We apologize if you were not aware of these options but do encourage you to check these out should you be in Belize City again.

Once again, thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience.

Have a wonderful day,

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is located right next to the water so you have great views. The restaurant is wonderful with lots of choices to sit inside or out. Hotel is beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful. Located close to the water taxi for convenience. Nice little bakery across the street.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for your short, sweet review. We appreciate that you took the time out to let us know that we got it right.

We hope that should you be in Belize City again that you allow us the pleasure of being your hosts once more.

Have a gr8 day,

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

After our 6 days stay in San Pedro we flew back to Belize City and stayed at Radisson for 4days to do our "land adventures"
Enjoyed our stay here. We were in Belize for our honeymoon. I was emailing with them prior to our trip asking them a bunch of questions and they are always sooo helpful! Knowing that we were honeymooners, i think we got hooked up with our room. We stayed all the way at the top. Our room was pretty big. We were immediately greeted by the huge bay window overlooking the Marina! I remember the both of us saying "WOW" when the hotel bellman opened the drapes. Everyone's friendly at this hotel. Love the restaurant/bar downstairs. The Stonegrill restaurant. Gosh I forgot the name of the bartender there but he is AWESOME. He makes THE BEST Sangria!!
They have 2 other restaurants in this hotel.
The hotel is pretty clean - well maintained.
The room has everything we needed. Mini fridge, coffee maker and a safe.
You can definitely arrange a shuttle service from and to the airports.
I had them pick us up from the municipal air strip after leaving san pedro. I also had them take us to the intl airport on our last day in Belize.
So yea overall - a good spot to stay in Belize City! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iSpitzfiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for writing back and letting us know about your stay with us. It is always a great feeling reading good reviews, yours is especially nice since so much time has passed since you stayed with us. Thank you for taking the time, to let us know we got it right.

Have a wonderful day,

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Decided on this hotel based on reviews here. The hotel met my expectations completely, and after seeing the competition (what little there is) I think it was a good choice. I would not consider the hotel a resort or vacation spot at all but it does have all the amenities anyone would need. I chose to stay in a club tower room and enjoyed it very much. Heed the hotel's request to keep the windows closed as the humid air will almost immediately cause heavy condensation on the tile floor (and many other areas). The reports of noisy birds on the other side of the hotel are very true - they're amazingly loud in the evenings and mornings (I noticed them as early as 4am). The hotel wifi was solid and fast in the tower too; in comparison, a guest staying on the other side of the hotel said he could only get wifi in the lobby area. The restaurant (and tavern that serves the same food) has very acceptable food. Nothing fancy, just decent food at a decent price.

Room Tip: The "club tower" rooms are away from the noisy gackles (birds), have decent water views, s...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGordon311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
3.2 mi away
Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza
0.9 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
15.2 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
278 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Address: 2 Marine Parade | PO Box 321, Belize City, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Price Range: $154 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina is old world charm meets modern style. Located on the shores of the Caribbean Sea, in Belize City's historic Fort George area, it caters to both business and leisure travelers and serves as an ideal stepping stone to the best of Belize. 102 stylishly appointed rooms including Business Class rooms, with sleep number beds, Jr Suites and Standard rooms. The Radisson Fort George offers the convenience of a full service restaurant serving daily breakfast buffet as well as nightly specials; 2 bars and the popular Le Petit Cafe. Our hotel features two swimming pools, complimentary 24 hour gym, and full-service marina. All complimented by a spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea. The spacious rooms at The Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina offers guests such comforts as cable TV with over 130 channels of free cable, direct dial phones, coffee makers, in-room safes,ironing boards and refrigerators in our Club Tower and Business Class Jr.Suites. Many of the hotel rooms feature a view of Belize City Harbor as well as access to handcrafted furniture made by Belizean craftsmen. Some rooms also feature sleep number beds. Services: When it's time to relax, guest at The Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina in Belize can enjoy two swimming pools,well equipped fitness center and a full service marina. The hotel's Concierge desk can arrange adventure tours. Restaurants/Cafe: Le Petit: Satisfy every craving at one of Belize's most popular cafes where you can enjoy freshly baked delights, natural fruit juices, hot beverages including both Belizean and international coffee and espresso options for that quick "pick me up". Healthy freshly made salads, sandwiches and other light menu items are also offered at the Le Petit Cafe. Enjoy the fresh air by dining on our open - air patio or be cool and relax in our air-conditioned cafe' while enjoying exquisite service, pastries and locally baked snacks from the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marinas' bakery. Open from 6:00 am - 8:00 pm. Stonegrill Restaurant:The Stonegrill is carving out a whole new experience in dining. Treat yourself to a memorable experience with our inimitable technique of preparing your lean and delectable steak and healthy side options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize City Radisson
Radisson Belize City
Radisson Fort George Hotel And Marina Belize/Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing