We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Red Deer
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have travelled to Belize several times and have spent at least one night at the Radisson. The rooms are comfortable. The food in the different restaurants is very good and serve various types of fresh fish. The staff in the lounge and the restaurants are very polite and professional with doing their jobs. I will stay here the next time I come to Belize

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    365
    173
    53
    35
See reviews for
159
263
60
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We staked here today and really enjoyed it. Take into consideration that my stay was booked with Carlson reward points so the room was free for one night. I would not have paid more than $100us for this room. Staff was genuinely kind and informative. Everyone seems to enjoy working here. The food was very good and surprisingly well priced. Very happy over all. We would have preferred queen beds to the full beds we received.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah14620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Well managed with nice Art & Interiors. Dove in San Pedro but next time I'll dive from Belize City. The Cave Tubing and trip to Tikal (S&L tours) were excellent adventures The Room had coffee, a refrigerator & Complimentary Wireless available. Shower was great as was the bedding

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJuliesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very enjoyable with great food & wonderful view - lots of history. Staff were very accommodating & concerned about ensuring a quality stay.

We were there on two different occasions in November - December 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTRotarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed several days in Belize City, waiting for our small cruise ship to get a new generator (no, we didn't have to be towed back!). The hotel is a bit worn but very comfortable, and the staff was fantastic with their helpful advice and friendliness. We had an ocean view and loved seeing the water and sky at all different times of day. The 2 pools were clean and pleasant, and the bar by the main pool was great. We had several meals at their main restaurant and enjoyed the food and the view, although the service was slow. ( Most of the other restaurants in the area were a quick taxi ride away. Most of the city is rather scruffy, with burglar bars on the windows and evidence of previous flooding.) We would stay there again if we ever visit Belize City again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BluegrassGuy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed there for over one week. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

I ate at all restaurants, the service was very good at all times, the food was good not great. The Sunday Brunch at St. George's was more like midday lunch, very limited breakfast offerings.

The rooms were cleaned daily, and were generally cleaned well. Some housekeepers had better attention to detail, others were average.

The hotel can do with a fix up. I found the carpets in the hallway to be a bit musty.

The Radisson does a airport pick up and drop off, but it is not free.

Personally I found the price to be a bit expensive when compared to other international hotels.

The spa was not a true spa, it was an area over the pool, surrounded by curtains. While you are getting a massage or facial you can hear the noise from the pool and the bar; not very relaxing.

The location was good, adjacent to the sea wall, where you can go walking or running in the afternoon. It is fairly close to downtown, with a 10 minute walk to the nearest supermarket. However, if you don't feel like walking, there are taxis on property that can take you anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not close to the ice maker. It can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashele_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Staff is great; everyone friendly and professional.
Food is good fare, rooms roomy and clean. I had a pool view room in the building accross the street - very nice lobbies for both.
The water station is a great idea too!.
I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErilvB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
15.1 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#5 of 7 in Belize City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Resort
Anchorage Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Property: Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
Address: 2 Marine Parade | PO Box 321, Belize City, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina is old world charm meets modern style. Located on the shores of the Caribbean Sea, in Belize City's historic Fort George area, it caters to both business and leisure travelers and serves as an ideal stepping stone to the best of Belize. 102 stylishly appointed rooms including Business Class rooms, with sleep number beds, Jr Suites and Standard rooms. The Radisson Fort George offers the convenience of a full service restaurant serving daily breakfast buffet as well as nightly specials; 2 bars and the popular Le Petit Cafe. Our hotel features two swimming pools, complimentary 24 hour gym, and full-service marina. All complimented by a spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea. The spacious rooms at The Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina offers guests such comforts as cable TV with over 100 channels of free cable, direct dial phones, coffee makers, ironing boards and refrigerators in our Club Tower and Business Class Suites. Many of the hotel rooms feature a view of Belize City Harbor as well as access to handcrafted furniture made by Belizean craftsmen. Some rooms also feature sleep number beds and in-room safes. Services: When it's time to relax, guest at The Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina in Belize can enjoy two swimming pools, Jacuzzi, well equipped fitness center and a full service marina. The hotel's Concierge desk can arrange tours, including most land and dive trips. Restaurants/Cafe: Le Petit: Satisfy every craving at one of Belize's most popular cafes where you can enjoy freshly baked delights, natural fruit juices, hot beverages including both Belizean and international coffee and espresso options for that quick "pick me up". Healthy freshly made salads, sandwiches and other light menu items are also offered at the Le Petit Cafe. Enjoy the fresh air by dining on our open - air patio or be cool and relax in our air-conditioned cafe' while enjoying exquisite service, pastries and locally baked snacks from the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marinas' bakery. Open from 6:00 am - 8:00 pm. Stonegrill Restaurant:The Stonegrill is carving out a whole new experience in dining. Treat yourself to a memorable experience with our inimitable technique of preparing your lean and delectable steak and healthy side options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Carlson so you can book your Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize City Radisson
Radisson Belize City
Radisson Fort George Hotel And Marina Belize/Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing