We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
Nearby Hotels
$126
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bachelor Inn(Belize City)
$60
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Orchid Resort(Burrell Boom)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveler rating
340
464
205
64
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
464
205
64
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone grillsleep numbervilla wingclub towermain buildingplace to staycoffee shopfort georgele petit cafebusiness centerwalk aroundwater taxistaff was very friendly and helpfulcaribbean seastayed one nightsan pedrotourist village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were advised by the locals that this is the nicest hotel in Belize City. It was pretty old and dirty. The carpet didnt meet the wall and there were lumps and dips too. The bathroom was really dirty and just old. Hot water was an issue so take your shower at night! The staff was also pretty rude. My husband asked an employee where he could get some ice. Her reply was "somewhere on the 2nd floor" and she walked away. Found out later after walking all over, you get your ice at the bar. The other couple we were traveling with paid for the upgrade at booking and they did have a sleep number bed, AND a plate of rotten fruit! Nasty!!! Only stay here if you get in late or need to leave early for the airport. A stopover is all you want outta this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina. While we are delighted that you decided to spend your time in Belize with us, we are saddened that you were unhappy with your experience with us.

Since you mentioned displeasure with several aspects of your stay, your review has been sent to our General Manager . We hope that you also sent us your feedback directly so that we can fully investigate your case and communicate back and fort with you and hopefully, bring you back to the Radisson Fort George Hotel as a happy guest.

Kindest Regards,

The Rad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We are a family of 4. Stayed in room 523 overlooking the ocean. Two double beds, clean, spacious, free internet. Staff very friendly. Large, warm pool and hot tub is hot! Food is great but service a bit slow (especially with hungry children).
Would recommend staying here if you need to be in Belize city however, wouldn't plan a trip to Belize city as it is definitely not a destination you want to spend much time in. We were there on a Sunday and absolutely nothing is open on Sundays. The hotel is close to the port where the Cruise ships come in so I suspect it is much more active on a day when the ships are in.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Darl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel located close to the airport and on the water. Service was great all staff members were outstanding, two stood out in our mind, Arlove at the front desk, a wonderful and extremely helpful person and Catherine at the conceirge desk, great knowledge of the area and sites to visit. I would recommend talk to these two people and of course any other staff member.

Have a great trip to a wonderful country.

Ron

Room Tip: higher floors afford better views!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron85541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not the best hotel in the country but Im sure it is not the worst. We were attending a conference that was being held at the Radisson(only hotel in the country that can hold many people) so we stayed at this hotel. There arent that many choices in Belize city anyways. We had just come from Ambergris Caye and stayed at a nice resort. Well we had 2 rooms both of them were seemed clean but the whole time i felt dirty while in the room. the rooms are dated, the hotel is dated. It was exactly what we expected after reading reviews and reading about Belize city. I suggest if you have no business in Belize city then stay out. Ive been to many 3rd world , poor countries and Belize city is no different. If you dont feel comfortable stay in the hotel. If you decide to roam the streets, just use your common sense and dont be flashy.

With our new ventures we will prob have to stay at this hotel again or maybe we will try the hotel behind it, it didnt look bad. My suggestion stay here if you have to if not go somewhere nice on Ambergris caye or something.

Oh as most people we met in Belize , the staff was very friendly and helpful.

One more thing.. Dont mind the birds, you will hear them day and night. Bring some ear plugs!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterPham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr201, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina. We are delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and we hope that they were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Please know that it is difficult for us to respond to reviews which call the economic situation of our country into question. We do our best to provide a clean safe facility for all our guests and customers to enjoy while they are with us. Agreeably, a first visit to the city can be jolting, especially after enjoying the islands. The resorts that you will find in San Pedro simply cannot be compared to any hotel in Belize City but we do continue to work on improving and upgrading our facilities.

We look forward to hosting you on your next stay and sincerely hope that our service, friendly staff and facility will win you over to our brand of hospitality.

All the best,

The Radisson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Thankfully, we got a good rate with an online travel site and only needed one night. Picture attached speaks for itself. Needed all those towels stuck in the door to keep out the abundant mosquitos (and we are pretty tolerant travelers) and try to deafen the noise made by the hundreds and hundreds of birds that sqwack incredibly loudly outside the room. Actual bird droppings were in our shower!!!
Glad we were only there for a short stopover.
OK pool and pool bar (but, don't fall for "this is the only place that serves food on a hot stone" line-the concept is all over Belize).
Didn't bother dealing with the front desk as they didn't seem very interested in us from the start of check in, asking for directions, etc. Plus we were leaving in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr201, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Hi Laura,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina. While we are happy that you decided to spend some of your time in Belize with us, we are saddened that you were not happy with most aspects of your stay, even if some of it was simply out of our control.

With regards to the birds in the trees, yes this issue can be frustrating and we continue to fight to reduce/eliminate it once and for all; however the extent of what we can do is limited. Over the last few years we have cut down most of the trees that were outside the Colonial area as once, it was plush greenery that the birds claimed for themselves. We do however continue to work on ways to further reduce their annoyance to our guests while trying to limit the impact on the environment. With regard to your report of bird droppings in your shower, this is the first time that we have had this complaint and are unsure how it would be possible; we certainly will investigate this fully as we take the health and safety of our guests very seriously.

Additionally, your dissatisfaction with your check in has been reported to the front office manager and she will follow up on this matter. We hope that you took the time to fill out our survey so that we can continue to dialogue towards a resolution with you about your time here with us.

Kindest regards,
The Rad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews