We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest your head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great hotel with such nice staff. The food was awesome, especially the breakfast buffet. The restaurant staff were so courtesy and very attentive. The gave great recommendations for place to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinker1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Valuable guest,

Its a pleasure to know that we had meet your expectations and your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you from the Managements and staffs for your feedback; its delighting to know that we have Satisfied your every needs.

Hope to see you and be able accommodate you once again in the near future.

Best Regards
Maria R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 585 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stopped by for dinner on a whirlwind visit to Belize City. Lobster surprise was cooked to perfection and Denise, our waitress, was professional, friendly and very attentive. Was very surprised that the restaurant was not more crowded considering the excellent meal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank belizedebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback!

We are happy that you had enjoyed your dinner and appreciates the time you took to gives us your feedback. Your comments will be forward to our Kitchen and Dining room staff.

thank you once again and hope to see you once again in our dining room.

Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I just wrapped up my third trip to Belize and we have stayed at the Biltmore all three times. Yvette and the entire staff there at the Biltmore were kind, courteous, and professional. I was traveling this time with a group of 20 people. On several occasions we needed recommendations for places to eat, directions to get there, etc. They took the initiative to call ahead for me to see if there was parking, seating, hours of operation, activities for the kids, etc. I cant say enough kind things about them. I have humbly learned, for the most part, people are good. if you treat them kindly and with respect, they will give you the same in return. I will be back, Lord willing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fam4WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your current stay with us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have provided you and your guest 100% guest satisfaction.

Each of our staff have been applauded for their hard work in ensuring you have had a wonderful stay and making your trip a memorable one.

Once again thank you we will be looking forward in accommodating you once again in the near future.

Sincerely
Maria R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here at the end of an amazing trip to Belize and Guatemala. We only picked this hotel based on its proximity to the airport for ease of travel in the morning. Having been to Belize and discovering the excellent Tropic Air service I would have just got an early flight from San Pedro to the international airport and not bothered with this place at all.
The room itself was large with good aircon, but the decor is dated and old.
My biggest issue was with the staff who seemed preoccupied with tasks that didn't involve guests. We arrived about 15 minutes before the advertised check in time and our room was not ready, no one offered to take our bags, the check-in staff member seemed disinterested about what we should do till the room was ready. Eventually we put our bags in an office and told the staff we would get some lunch.
The aircon in the restaurant was freezing and the food was just weird. I ordered French soup and got a kind of thin onion stock. The serving staff were friendly enough through.
After lunch we went to the room, asking if our bags could be brought up- they never arrived and we had to go back down and get them ourselves.
We tried a drink in the bar, waiting ages to get served (despite being the only people in there), they had no wine glasses and then we listened with amusement as the staff laughed about a customer complaint!
We soon Christened this place the Fawlty Towers of Central America. The restaurant staff were sweet but overall this place should be given a miss.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We appreciate customers who let us know when things aren’t right. It must have been very frustrating for you to have experienced a delay in service and not being able to meet your expectations ; For that management and staff deeply apologize. We would take immediate action on each department and would assure this doesn't happened again.

Once again we apologize and would like us to give us another opportunity to better service you. You need to contact us directly you could do so at guestservices@belizebiltmore.com we will be more than happy to assist you.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The few hours we spent in daylight in Belize City did not leave us with a great impression of that city. I wish we had had more time to explore to feel its color more. The hotel was bright and very Caribbean in color and feel. Smaller and more fun than the grandiose name would suggest, it had large rooms, a pretty pool and was in a great spot...a bit away from downtown overlooking the water, and a short walk over to the island where we had a delicious meal and watched the sunset. A supermarket was nearby for last minute supplies.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobinathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel. On behalf of the Management & Staff we would like to express our sincere thanks for taking the time to review our property. Its was a pleasure serving you,Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. Looks like an old school. Building is outdated. Rooms are dirty and basic. Cheap decorations. Staff at reception desk not very friendly or accomodating. Restaurant looks like s comedor ob a fast food chain or worse. Not ambiance or personality.
Pay a lot for this hotel which was recommended to us by other hotel in Placencia but not worth te money at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peruvianlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

Thank you on feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel. Management and staff apologize for not meeting your expectations, your comments and concerns are important to us and have been forward to our departments managers so immediate actions are taken into each of your concerns.

Thank you once again and Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you don't have to stay in Belize City, then I would recommend you don't. Instead, get to your final destination without a layover here. But if your travel forces an overnight here then the Best Western Biltmore is a good choice. The hotel is built so that once you walk in the front door you don't have to leave the premises. (Do some reading up on Belize City if you don't understand the cautionary note here.)

A central courtyard features a pool and bar and open space. All rooms face into the courtyard. Our room was spacious, clean, and met all of our expectations. The staff was very friendly throughout the hotel, and the restaurant had a decent menu that shouldn't leave anyone unsatisfied - it is not gourmet, but fills the need. For dinner we had a pizza from the restaurant delivered to our room and were surprised that it was very good (somehow we didn't expect a hotel pizza in Belize to exceed our expectations, but this one did).

The only downside was that the water from the sink and shower are not fit for human consumption. The signage about this is not prominent, but a sticker was on the mirror (although not above the sink) and it is written in the in-room hotel guide, which we found only by reading through the whole thing. This meant that we used only bottled water when brushing teeth, even for wetting and rinsing the toothbrushes.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are subject to less foot traffic and offer a bit more privacy, even with the drapes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticket2RideToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are delighted that we have meet your expectation when you stayed with us, Our aim is to give 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to accomodate you once again in the near futher and continue to exceed your expectations.

Thank you once again, staff and management will look forward in serving you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
3.2 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
2.5 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
12 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
69 reviews
20.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
290 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza

Address: Mile 3, Northern Highway, Belize City, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Price Range: $127 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belize Biltmore Plaza, situated literally minutes from the Caribbean Sea, the choices for incredible adventures are many. A day of fishing, snorkeling or scuba diving is just a short boat ride away; after which, your "home away from home" awaits you. A beautifully appointed room, a wonderful dinner, a stop in our bar for a relaxing nightcap and "swapping stories of the day’s adventures with others" is a wonderful way to end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belize City
Belize City Best Western
Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing