We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
saskatoon
1 review
“amazing people”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I were warned countless times not to stay in belize city on our vacation to belize, so we were quite nervous even though our travel agent recomended this hotel. So it was a wonderful surprize to end up at such an amazing hotel. It was clean, amazing food and drinks but the people were the selling feature. Shermandine who is the manager of guest services said she believed it was her job to go above and beyond and she was truly an example of that. From arranging doctor appointment and transportaion for my husband, to calling in a massage therapist for us , she fruly made our trip that much better. Sharon booked our tours for us, and even though she was suffering from a migraine she was extremely helpful and excited to hear how much we enjoyed them. Out tours were amazing. Kimberley was one of our acceptional waitresses at the restaurant and she too seemed so genuine and helpful. In closing we loved belize, it is a nature lovers paradise, the food is awesome, but the people make it truly amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. The management & Staff are happy to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    200
    141
    72
    41
See reviews for
110
164
52
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Everything appears very nice, however my wife went to have a shower at 4:00 PM and no hot water. I noticed I did not have a fridge, and mentioned it and they said they would get me one, it never came. Found an icemaker, it had no ice, found another one that worked.Way overpriced at $150.oo, I will be seeking a partial refund!.Not real happy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruster52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like you to know that we have treated this matter as a priority and we have put-in two new heaters to ensure that this does not reoccur. Also our Standard rooms does not come with a refrigerator but can be added on request.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was here on Business in Aug 12 when Hurricane Ernesto came through. I did have some issues breakfast should have started at 06 30 but I rarely got any as my transport came before it was served. On the plus side the Staff especially Dianne the Barmaid were superb friendly and funny but not in your face, as you get in some US style hotels were fun is compulsory. It was a safe haven in Mile 2 1/2 which could be an intimidating place for those unused to travel. Some work needed to update it especially the very noisy air conditioning. But I had a blast and wish I was staying again but my next trip appears to be to the Radisson in Belize City (review will follow)

Room Tip: Try the AC before you settle if it is really loud ask to move
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel. With regards to your concerns on our A/C's, we are in process of upgrading all our rooms with new A/C units. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was our initial night, and last night, in Belize and it was fine for our family of five. A surprisingly nice pool/bar area and a restaurant right in the hotel which was key for us because we really did not relish the idea of taking our family out at night to eat in Belize City as we had been warned about the safety of the City. Good working WIFI was a bonus as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ace65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel. On behalf of the Management & Staff we would like to express our sincere gratitude and hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The only good features of this hotel are the internet access and the swimming pool. While the rooms are a good size, they are dirty. Walking in bare feet from the bathroom to the bed the bottoms of my feet turned black. We ate at the restaurant our first night and the food was barely edible. The breakfast was not very good either. We were supposed to get bottled water but the second day was not delivered until after we asked for it. The beds were clammy, almost like the sheets had not dried before they were put on the bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize to you for the experience you have had with us. It is our mission to exceed your expectations. Please know that all your comments mean a lot to us, as it allows us to make improvements to better our establishment.

Once again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belize City hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, free Wifi, always clean floors, all buses pass by that go North. The hotel organises trip to e.g. Belize Zoo and Altun Ha. Very good as a first stop in Belize. Crystal Auto rental is very close. I liked it and felt safe.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sguth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel was honored to have you as a guest and we sincerely appreciate your feedback about our property and are grateful you took the time to share your experience with other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have been to Belize City several times and stayed in various places. We booked this place online but when we arrived they didn't have our booking entered in their system, so we had to give them our credit card and come back later to make sure we didn't get double charged. The property was nice and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and quiet, but we swatted mosquitos all night. The rooms would have been much nicer if they had a small fridge and microwave and for the money, they should have had them. We are checking out to stay at the Princess again, where they have all that and include a free breakfast for less than we paid here. Personally, we stayed in comperable rooms in Belize City for less than half the price of this one, just without the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations in the areas of our rates and amenities.

Please know that we value you as a customer and strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Your concerns regarding rates and amenities have been forwarded to our sales manager so as to pinpoint exactly what went wrong. Our rooms and property are always being upgraded in order to meet the standards of our guests.

We hope that you would give us the opportunity to host you should you be in Belize again. If that is at all possible, please contact us at guestservices@belizebiltmore.com and we will certainly ensure that your expectations are met and exceeded.

Once again, our humble apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
3.2 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
2.5 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
12.0 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza

Property: Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza
Address: Mile 3, Northern Highway, Belize City, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belize Biltmore Plaza, situated literally minutes from the Caribbean Sea, the choices for incredible adventures are many. A day of fishing, snorkeling or scuba diving is just a short boat ride away; after which, your "home away from home" awaits you. A beautifully appointed room, a wonderful dinner, a stop in our bar for a relaxing nightcap and "swapping stories of the day’s adventures with others" is a wonderful way to end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belize City
Belize City Best Western
Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing