We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and healthy!”

Sumathi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 91 Restaurants in Belize City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Placencia, Belize
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and healthy!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I visited the place many times and I love it! Great food, healthy and real Indian! Prices are reasonable, good service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food at a high price”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

If you are looking for Indian food and aren't on a backpackers budget then this place is for you. The food is good but the prices are high. $15-20 US for entrees

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amandalopez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My favorite for Indian food”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I get my Indian food fix at least once a week from these guys! Atmosphere could be better & prices r a bit high, but u can share and the food is excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bouloys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize, Belize
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Best Indian food I have ever had. The chicken Tikka misala is Amazing. I go there as often as I can.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good food, accommodating owners”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We came by the restaurant mid-afternoon on a Sunday, about two hours before the sign in front said they would be open, but the owners were there having their own meal and they very graciously invited us in. We had lamb and spinach and chicken in a curry and honey sauce, and they were both quite good, lamb a little chewy perhaps, but all in all a place we would go back to. Ambiance average, no view, but service was friendly and good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sumathi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Sumathi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing